Skip to content Skip to navigation

Database Search Results: E

  • Early American Newspapers, Series 1- 3 This comprehensive collection provides images and full-text content access to historic newspapers of 18th-century America and beyond. Early American Newspapers, Series 1: From Colonies to Nation Early American Newspapers, Series 2: The New Republic Early American Newspapers, Series 3: From Farm to City Also includes: African American Newspapers Caribbean Newspapers

    (more info)

  • Early English Books Online (EEBO) Reproduces works listed in: Pollard & Redgrave's Short-title catalogue, Wing's Short title catalogue and Thomason tracts, created by scanning the microfilm of this set: over 4500 reels of film and 22 million pages of text.

    (more info)

  • Ebook Central ProQuest Ebook Central is an e-book platform which allows you to search, browse, and preview e-books and other authoritative materials offered from leading publishers.

    (more info)

  • ECO -- Electronic Collection Online ECO indexes more than 5,000 academic and professional journals in the fields of agriculture, anthropology, business, economics, education, fine arts, geography, history, language, law, political science, literature, medicine, philosophy, and others.

    (more info)

  • EconLit Compiled and abstracted in an easily searchable format, EconLit is a comprehensive index of economic journal articles, books, book reviews, collective volume articles, working papers and dissertations.

    (more info)

  • Education Index Retrospective Provides comprehensive indexing to approximately 570 education-related periodicals that are international in scope. EIR includes over 800,000 article citations, including citations to book reviews.

    (more info)

  • Education Research Complete Covers scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties

    (more info)

  • Educational Administration Abstracts Includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

    (more info)

  • eHRAF World Cultures Contains more than a quarter of a million pages of full-text descriptive information on the cultures of the world. Indexed by culture and subject.

    (more info)

  • Eighteenth Century Collection Digital Archives (ECCO) Digital images of every page of books published during the 18th Century, this database provides full-text searching in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.

    (more info)

  • Emerald One of the leading publishers of management journals and databases that focus on management disciplines including strategy, change management, and international marketing.

    (more info)

  • Encyclopedia Britannica Online (now Britannica Academic)

    Consists of a fully searchable and browse-able, authoritative references, including Britannica's latest article database, and articles not found in the print Britannica.

    (more info)

  • Encyclopedia of Bioethics

    3rd ed. Provides topics on the ethics of health professions, animal research, population control and the environment. Researchers can consider the impact of new scientific knowledge and its potential to harm or benefit present and future generations.

    (more info)

  • Encyclopedia of Biological Chemistry

    The Encyclopedia of Biological Chemistry addresses the fundamental discipline of biological chemistry underlying virtually all of the life sciences. Includes related fields of molecular biology, cell biology, genetics and biophysics.

    (more info)

  • Encyclopedia of Biostatistics, 2nd edition

    Offers the definitive reference to support the development and use of statistical methods for addressing the problems and critical issues that confront scientists, practitioners and policy makers engaged in the life and medical sciences.

    (more info)

  • Encyclopedia of Global Change Encompassing tsunamis, elephant conservation, ocean pollution, mining regulation, and permafrost melt, the 300 articles in this unique and wide-ranging encyclopedia investigate all types of phenomena that change life on Earth.

    (more info)

  • Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics The Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics Online brings users aspects of the history and study of the Hebrew language from its earliest attested form to the present day. With over 850 entries and approximately 400 contributing scholars, the Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics Online is a useful reference work for students and researchers in the fields of Hebrew linguistics, general linguistics, Biblical studies, Hebrew and Jewish literature, and related fields.

    (more info)

  • Encyclopedia of Islam Details Islamic religion, life and culture across the globe. The geographical and temporal scope includes the early Islamic Empire, Ottoman Empire, and contemporary Islamic regions and nations including Central Asia, Iran, and Indonesia.

    (more info)

  • Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World (2nd Edition) This encyclopedia's second edition looks at Islam's role in the modern world, doing so in context of the religion's history and development over the last 13 centuries. Contains thematic articles, biographies of key figures, definitions, illustrations, maps and more.

    (more info)

  • Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture, 2nd ed.

    A comprehensive, multidisciplinary view of Latin American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present.

    (more info)

  • Encyclopedia of Life Sciences

    Covers the range of life sciences research. It highlights structures, processes, methods, systems and applications. Includes 6,000 color illustrations, 30,000 internal cross-references and 30,000 external bibliographic references for further reading..

    (more info)

  • Encyclopedia of Neuroscience

    Offering a comprehensive and highly readable guide to a complex and fast-expanding field, this five-volume reference work gathers more than 10,000 entries, including in-depth essays by internationally known experts.

    (more info)

  • Encyclopedia of Population

    Designed to encompass the large-scale changes in emphasis and research directions in population studies during the last 20 years, some topics covered include: rapid demographic expansion in poor countries; low fertility rates, etc.

    (more info)

  • Encyclopedia of Race and Racism

    This reference tool examines the anthropological, sociological, historical, economic, and scientific theories of race and racism in the modem era. Includes biographies of significant theorists, political & social leaders and notorious racists.

    (more info)

  • Encyclopedia of Religion 2nd ed. Provides a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture.

    (more info)

  • Encyclopedia of Sex and Gender

    This reference tool addresses issues of sex and gender at the personal and the social level; examines issues of identity, status, class, ethnicity, race, and nation; of sexuality and the body; of social institutions and the structures of representation.

    (more info)

  • Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences

    2nd ed. Corresponds to 16 volumes of the print reference. Provides information about statistical theory and its applications in various scientific fields. New updates cover topics from computer technology to genetics.

    (more info)

  • EndNote

    EndNote is a reference management tool to help you stay organized while you research and write papers, reports, book chapters, capstone projects, theses, dissertations, and much more.

    EndNote can help you:

    • store all of your references and citations in one place
    • download citations directly from the library catalog and other library databases
    • organize your references into groups
    • create a bibliography or works cited formatted for APA, MLA, Chicago Manual of Style, and many other styles
    • share references with colleagues and research partners

    For more information see the EndNote support page created by ITS or the EndNote Research Guide created by the University Libraries.

    For more information see the EndNote support page created by ITS.

    (more info)

  • EndNoteWeb Web-based version of the EndNote software. Manage citations and references, create bibliographies online. Note: You must be on campus when creating your account for the first time.

    (more info)

  • Entrez PubMed An integrated, text-based search and retrieval system used at NCBI for the major databases, including PubMed, Nucleotide and Protein Sequences, Protein Structures, Complete Genomes, Taxonomy, and others.

    (more info)

  • Environment Abstracts (now Agricultural & Environmental Science Database) Agricultural & Environmental Science Database encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies. As of 1994, the database also provides expanded coverage of energy-related issues.

    (more info)

  • ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) ERIC provides free access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials and, if available, includes links to full text.

    (more info)

  • ERIC via EBSCO Includes thousands of educational topic, journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, and standards and guidelines. Also searches the Professional Development Collection, a specialized collection of hundreds of full text articles.

    (more info)

  • Ethnographic Video Online Ethnographic Video Online is a multidisciplinary streaming video resource. It brings together thousands of video titles in a wide range of disciplines. With thousands and thousands of complete titles (not clips) and growing by more than 400 titles per month.

    (more info)

  • Europa World Year Book First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.

    (more info)

<< Back to Databases home page

chat loading...