Database Search Results: W

Find databases starting with the letter:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

Wall Street Journal
Please CLICK HERE to register for an account before attempting to access this resource The Wall Street Journal is the world's leading business publication with coverage from the last 90 days and search abilities back to 2008. See Factiva for archives to 1997. Every 180 days users must refresh (or click through the Libraries’ link again).

(more info)
Wall Street Journal Historical (1889-2001) Complete full text electronic access to the historical Wall Street Journal from 1889-2001.
(more info)
WARC Provides access to over 45,000 papers, case studies and news summaries from over 40 international marketing and advertising sources.

This resource is funded by the generosity of John and Terese Terry (Loyola class of 1959).
(more info)
Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies Provides up-to-date information on more than 112,000 public and private companies, including full contact details, rankings and analysis. (Click 'Companies & Consultancies' on the right hand side to access the directory.)
(more info)
Washington Post (website)
Unlimited access to WashingtonPost.com content. First time users need to create an account from this link to gain access. Click Sign In, then click Sign Up. Enter your LUC email address and agree to the terms of service. Go to your “Account Settings”, click on the “My subscriptions” tab, and click “Activate free digital access” to get free access to the Post. Email verification will follow.

(more info)
Washington Post 1977-current Complete fulltext electronic access to the Washington Post 1977-current. Advertisements are not included.
(more info)
Washington Post Historical (1877-2002) Complete full text electronic access to the historical Washington Post from 1877-2002.
(more info)
Web Gallery of Art The Web Gallery of Art is a searchable database of European fine arts and architecture (8th-19th centuries), currently containing over 41.100 reproductions. Artist biographies, commentaries, guided tours, period music, catalogue, free postcard and mobile services are provided.
(more info)
Web of Science (ISI Citation Indexes) A suite of citation databases including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. You can also access Medline and Journal Citation Reports from this interface.
(more info)
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is a web-based tool for research for business data from over 290 institutions around the world. This resource provides researchers with access to financial, economic, and marketing data though a uniform, web-based interface. WRDS provides access to COMPUSTAT, CRSP, IBES, NYSE-TAQ, Bureau van Dijk, Global Insight, OptionMetrics and other business research databases.
(more info)
Wiley Online Library A collection of scientific, technical, medical and professional journals. And more recently the American Anthropological Association collection of journals, newsletters and bulletins, including the complete archival holdings is now available.
(more info)
Winmo (formerly Redbooks) Winmo provides exclusive information on nearly 20,000 U.S. and international advertisers who each spend more than $200,000 annually on advertising. Each listing includes advertising expenditures by media, current agency, fiscal year-end and annual sales, contact information on key personnel, brand name info, S.I.C. & NAICS classifications, and other key data. This resource also includes detailed profiles of nearly 15,000 U.S. and international advertising agencies, including accounts represented by each agency, fields of specialization, breakdown of gross billings by media, contact information on agency personnel and much more.
(more info)
Women & Politics Around the World
These volumes fill a gap in existing literature on women and politics by presenting a unique cross-national perspective, as well as by providing analysis of issues that cross borders and other traditional boundaries used in political anaylsis.

(more info)
Women and Social Movements Scholar's Edition Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, the website seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding at the same time that it makes the insights of women's history accessible.
(more info)
Women's Magazine Archive Collection I Complete archives of the foremost titles of consumer magazines aimed at a female readership, including Good Housekeeping and Ladies’ Home Journal, which serve as canonical records of evolving assumptions about gender roles and cultural mores. In combination, the publications cover topics such as family life, home economics, health, careers, fashion, and culture.
(more info)
Women's Studies International Covers the core disciplines - including sociology, history, political science & economics, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education - in Women's Studies for the latest scholarship in feminist research.
(more info)
World Politics Review This database is a daily online publication and resource for foreign policy professionals and readers with a serious interest in international politics and foreign affairs. Its original articles are written by a network of more than 400 contributors from around the world, including subject-matter experts from journalism, research organizations, academia, government and elsewhere. This database covers topics of key relevance to foreign policy, international politics and foreign affairs.
(more info)
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online The World Shakespeare Bibliography Online is a searchable electronic database consisting of the most comprehensive record of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions published or produced worldwide from 1960 to the present.
(more info)
WorldCat Discovery Records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century.
(more info)
WorldCat Firstsearch WorldCat is a catalog of catalogs. You can use it to search many libraries at once for an item and then locate it in a library nearby, including Loyola's collection. You can search for different kinds of media, put items on hold, and link to "Ask a Librarian" and other services at your library.
(more info)
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
(more info)

chat loading...

Make a Gift