Database Search Results: A

Find databases starting with the letter:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

AAFP Conditions A to Z
A patient-information tool written and reviewed by physicians and patient education professionals at the American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP). Common conditions, treatments and health tips are presented concisely and informatively.

(more info)
ABC CLIO Electronic Reference Library Offers the same high-quality, authoritative, scholarly information researchers have come to expect from ABC-CLIO plus enhanced readability via a new reading pane, improved search and browse capabilities, and more.
(more info)
Academic Search Complete Features thousands of full-text journals and offers coverage spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
(more info)
Academic Video Online (Alexander Street Press) Academic Video Online contains over 70,000 titles spanning a range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.
(more info)
Access World News Provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international newspapers.
(more info)
ACLS Humanities E-Book Project ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of nearly 4,700 books in the humanities. These titles are offered by the ACLS in collaboration with thirty-one learned societies, over 100 contributing publishers, and the Michigan Publishing division at the University of Michigan Library. The collection features unlimited multi-user access and free, downloadable MARC records. HEB is available 24/7 on- and off-campus through standard web browsers.
(more info)
ACM Digital Library Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since its founding in 1947 are available in the library together with selected works published by affiliated organizations.
(more info)
Acta Sanctorum An electronic version of the complete printed text of Acta Sanctorum, from the edition published in 68 volumes by the Societe des Bollandistes in Antwerp and Brussels. Examines the lives of saints organized according to each saint's feast day.
(more info)
AdForum AdForum.com is an information provider focused on the global advertising industry. It partners with the trade press worldwide, advertising award shows, to provide access to information on 24,000 agencies and 150,000 campaigns (TV, print, interactive, etc.).
(more info)
African American Newspapers 1827-1998 A collection of African American Newspapers from across the United States. Search by paper, keyword or date range.
(more info)
African American Periodicals 1825-1995 A collection of African American periodicals covering Antebellum to Contemporary eras. Search by topic, key word, or date range.
(more info)
African American Studies Center Provides access to more than 10,000 articles covering the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture, coupled with precise search and browsing capabilities. (3 simultaneous users)
(more info)
Afro-Americana Imprints Afro-Americana Imprints contains one of the preeminent collections for African-American studies including books, pamphlets, and broadsides, including many lesser-known imprints that span 400 years, from the early 16th to the early 20th century.
(more info)
Agricola Contains materials on agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, food and human nutrition and environmental sciences.
(more info)
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database (previously Environmental Abstracts) Agricultural & Environmental Science Database encompasses all aspects of the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of remedial policies and technologies. As of 1994, the database also provides expanded coverage of energy-related issues.
(more info)
Alexander Street Press Streaming media Access to Alexander Street Press streaming media includes the following individual collections: Black Studies in Video, Black Thought & Culture, Counseling and Therapy in Video: Vols.1-3, Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video, Ethnographic Video Online :Vols.1-2, Filmmakers Library Online: Vols.1-2, LGBT Studies in Video, New World Cinema: Major Independent Features and Shorts, 1990-Present, Nursing Education in Video, and Theatre in Video: Vol.2.
(more info)
Alternative Press Index 1991-Present Indexes 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines presenting alternative viewpoints on internationally significant subjects.
(more info)
Alternative Press Index Archive Alternative Press Index Archive is a bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 700 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals that cover the period of 1969 through 1990. Born of the New Left, the Alternative Press Index was launched in 1969 to provide access to the emerging theories and practices of radical social change. Includes coverage of theories and practices of socialism and revolution alongside ecology, democracy and anarchism, feminism and organized labor, indigenous peoples, and gays/lesbians.
(more info)
Ambrose Video 2.0 An extensive library of award-winning Streaming education materials, in social studies, literature, fine arts and the sciences. Includes the BBC Shakespeare Plays.
(more info)
America's News Magazines
Provides full-text coverage of popular news magazines. Includes Fortune, People, Time, Newsweek, Sports Illustrated, and Parenting among others.

(more info)
America: History and Life Abstracts of articles on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Covers over 2,000 journals, 6,000 book and media revies, and dissertations in the social sciences and humanities.
(more info)
American Film Institute Catalog The AFI Catalog strives to be comprehensive in its coverage of American films. Included is film production information, credits and cast lists, song and music information and detailed plot summaries.
(more info)
American Historical Periodicals Collection The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection provides digital access to a diverse collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912 that together offer multiple perspectives on the thought, culture, and society of North America.
(more info)
American National Biography American National Biography offers portraits of more than 17,400 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation. For British biography, see the Dictionary of National Biography (DNB).
(more info)
American National Election Studies ANES produces data on voting, public opinion, and political participation to help researchers better understand the theoretical and empirical foundations of national election outcomes.
(more info)
American Periodical Series I, II & III (1741-1940) Full-text/full-image resource of 1,000 periodical titles published between 1741 and 1940.
(more info)
American Verse Project
Full-text electronic archive of selected volumes of American poetry prior to 1920. Most of the archive is made up of 19th century poetry, although a few 18th century and early 20th century texts are included.

(more info)
Ancestry Library The Ancestry Library collection provides coverage for genealogical research within the United States and the United Kingdom. It includes census, vital, church, court, and immigrations records, as well as record collections from Canada and other areas,
(more info)
Annee Philologique, L' (Brepols) Published by the Societe Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, includes 600,000 bibliographic records for the years 1949 to 2004, with 12,500 new records added each year.
(more info)
Annual Reviews Comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Published yearly in focused disciplines within the Biological, Medical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
(more info)
Anthropology Online Provides the complete works of the key practitioners and theorists throughout the discipline. Relevant to study in the areas of politics, economics, history, psychology, environmental studies, religion, area studies, linguistics, and geography, this database contains more than 1800 documentary films and 100,000 pages of full-text material, including tens of thousands of pages of previously unpublished material from major archives. This database is cross-searchable with Ethnographic Video Online.
(more info)
Anthropology Plus A combined search of Harvard University's Anthropological Literature database and the United Kingdom's Anthropological Index.
(more info)
AnthroSource The American Anthropological Association (AAA) collection of journals, newsletters, and bulletins, including the complete archival holdings.
(more info)
AP Newsroom (Associated Press) One of the largest collections of historical and contemporary imagery. AP photographers have captured the greatest moments in history, news, sports and entertainment.
(more info)
Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature The corpus of Latin literature produced in Celtic-speaking Europe. Contains texts from important authors such as St. Patrick, Augustinus Hibernicus, Columbanus, Sedulius Scottus, John Scottus Eriugena, and Peter Abelard. Limited to 3 concurrent users.
(more info)
ArchiveGrid Thousands of libraries, museums, and archives have contributed nearly a million collection descriptions to ArchiveGrid. Researchers can learn about the items in these collections, arrange a visit to examine materials, and order copies.
(more info)
Archives of Sexuality & Gender Part 3: Sex and Sexuality in the 16th through 20th Centuries A unique fully-searchable collection, Archives of Sexuality & Gender: Sixteenth to Twentieth Centuries contains approximately 1 million pages of content from 1600-1940 that’s been locked away for many years.
(more info)
Aristoteles Latinus Database The complete corpus of medieval translations of the works of Aristotle. The texts included are prepared and supervised by the Aristoteles Latinus Centre of the Catholic University of Leuven, and produced in collaboration with the CTLO.
(more info)
Art Full Text Covers the world of the arts from architecture to video, including art publications worldwide and serves as a comprehensive record of art reproductions that appear in the indexed publications.
(more info)
Art Index Retrospective Provides access to citations to the Art Index volumes 1-32 published between 1929-1984. The database cites articles from periodicals published throughout the world, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins.
(more info)
ARTFL The Project for American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language (ARTFL) is a cooperative enterprise of the Laboratoire ATILF (Analyse et Traitement Informatique de la Langue Française) of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS), the Division of the Humanities, and Electronic Text Services (ETS) of the University of Chicago. ARTFL also supports many Public Access databases including the Dictionnaires d'autrefois, the Encyclopédie of Diderot and d'Alembert, and the Bibliothèque Bleue de Troyes.
(more info)
ArticleFirst Contains citations that describe items listed on the table of contents pages of journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
(more info)
Artstor Digitized images of fine art from around the world. All images can be freely used for educational and noncommercial scholarly purposes. To access the full functionality of the database (including saving and downloading images to a personal library), users must create a personal account. See the "register" link at the top of the Artstor main page.
(more info)
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 & 2 Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 contains over five million pages of content, and consists of titles from the 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions with the majority of titles from the 19th century. Since religion was such an integral part of the social, political and economic fabric of life during the time period of this collection, historians researching a wide range of areas, not just religion, will find invaluable material relevant to their work. Series 2 consists of titles published from 1894 through 1923. This collection offers material on the significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans and the growing interest and experimentation with non-Western religions.
(more info)
Atla Religion Database with Atla Serials A comprehensive reference database designed to support religious and theological scholarship in graduate education and faculty research including the integration of the Atla Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
(more info)

chat loading...

Make a Gift