Database Search Results: B

Find databases starting with the letter:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

Beckett Digital Manuscript Project The project brings together digital facsimiles of documents that are now preserved in different holding libraries, and adds transcriptions of Beckett’s manuscripts, tools for bilingual and genetic version comparison, and a search engine.
(more info)
Bibliographie de Civilisation Medievale A comprehensive, current bibliography of monographs worldwide and listings of miscellany volumes. With an initial focus on the Central Middle Ages, it has gradually expanded to the Early and Late Middle Ages. Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
(more info)
Bibliography of Asian Studies This vital resource contains close to 688,000 references to books, journal articles, individually-authored monographs, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften, etc., published from 1971 until the present day.
(more info)
Bibliography of British and Irish History Provides bibliographic data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, and with the British empire and commonwealth, during all periods for which written documentation is available - from 55 BC to the present. Limited to 3 concurrent users.
(more info)
Biodiversity Heritage Library The Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) is the world’s largest open access digital library for biodiversity literature and archives. BHL is revolutionizing global research by providing free, worldwide access to knowledge about life on Earth.
(more info)
BioMed Central BioMed Central publishes close to 200 peer-reviewed open access journals.
(more info)
Birds of the World Birds of the World engages the global ornithological community to create the most in-depth, science-based content to illustrate the life histories of birds and bird families.
(more info)
Black Studies Center Black Studies Center combines three invaluable resources for research and teaching in Black Studies: Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, International Index to Black Periodicals (IIBP), and The Chicago Defender.
(more info)
Black Studies in Video Black Studies in Video is a signature Alexander Street Press collection featuring documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage surveying the evolution of black culture in the United States. In partnership with California Newsreel, the database provides access to their African American Classics collection, and includes films covering history, politics, art and culture, family structure, social and economic pressures, and gender relations.
(more info)
Bloomsbury Collections Bloomsbury Collections provides nearly 11,000 titles, featuring content from Bloomsbury’s latest research publications as well as a 100+ year legacy including Continuum, T&T Clark, Bristol Classical Press, Berg, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing.
(more info)
Book Review Digest Retrospective: 1905-1982 Reflecting nearly eight decades of H.W. Wilson's Book Review Digest, this database provides excerpts from and citations to reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction.
(more info)
Book Review Index Book Review Index Online is a comprehensive guide to book reviews that includes more than 5 million review citations from thousands of publications.
(more info)
Brill Online Reference Works This platform provides access to all Brill reference works which Loyola subscribes to. These resources are also listed individually on the database list. Loyola subscriptions will be designated with a green box.
(more info)
Brill's Companions to Classical Studies Online Brill's Companions to Classical Studies is a leading series of handbooks providing graduate-level synthesis of debate and the state of scholarship on key authors and subjects from Antiquity. Each volume contains an up-to-date general bibliography. Volumes published have covered authors such as Ovid, Herodotus, Cicero, Thucydides and Propertius, and thematic volumes on Flavian Rome, Greek and Roman Historiography in Late Antiquity, Greek and Latin Pastoral and Hellenistic Epigram. The database provides online access to the companions.
(more info)
Brill's New Pauly - Encyclopaedia of the Ancient World The English edition of the authoritative DER NEUE PAULY. 15 volumes are devoted to Greco-Roman antiquity and cover more than two thousand years of history. 5 volumes are uniquely concerned with the long and influential aftermath of antiquity.
(more info)
BrowZine BrowZine is an app that creates a common interface for several of the databases to which Loyola subscribes. BrowZine acts as a skin to these databases creating a similar search experience for all of them. Users can bookmark favorites, create shortcuts, and access full-text articles using this app. It is pre-installed on the Digital Media Lab’s iPads, but you are also welcome to put it on your tablet (it is Droid compatible).
(more info)
Burney Collection of 17th and 18th Century Newspapers The newspapers and news pamphlets gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757 - 1817) represent the largest single collection of 17th and 18th century English news media.
(more info)
Business Periodicals Index Retrospective: 1913-1982 Chronicles the technological advances, business strategies, marketing triumphs and failures, company profiles, iconic executives, and more from more than 70 years of business scholarship.
(more info)
Business Source Complete Business Source Complete provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Many of the reports are published by Datamonitor.
(more info)

chat loading...

Make a Gift