Skip to content Skip to navigation

Subject Specialists

Library subject specialists can provide customized guidance for research in all academic disciplines. Specialists are also available to consult with faculty on finding and obtaining materials needed for classroom or research purposes.

See Subject Guides to see a list of the most relevant resources for your academic discipline.

Subject Librarian Library
Anthropology Elise Aversa eaversa@luc.edu 773.508.3963 Cudahy Library
Biology Stephen Macksey smackse@luc.edu 773.508.2644 Cudahy Library
Black World Studies Stephen Macksey smackse@luc.edu 773.508.2644 Cudahy Library
Business Administration Gabrielle Annala gannala@luc.edu 312.915.6948 Lewis Library
Chemistry Stephen Macksey smackse@luc.edu 773.508.2644 Cudahy Library
Classical Studies Jane Currie jcurrie@luc.edu 773.508.2773 Cudahy Library
Communication Gabrielle Annala gannala@luc.edu 312.915.6948 Lewis Library
Computer Science Yolande Wersching ywersch@luc.edu 312.915.6623 Lewis Library
Criminal Justice Susan Wardzala swardza@luc.edu 312.915.6635 Lewis Library
Education Tracy Ruppman truppman@luc.edu 312.915.6949 Lewis Library
English Niamh McGuigan nmcguigan@luc.edu 773.508.2637 Cudahy Library
Environmental Studies Stephen Macksey smackse@luc.edu 773.508.2644 Cudahy Library
Film Studies James Conley jconley1@luc.edu 773.508.8423 Cudahy Library
Fine Arts David Givens dgivens@luc.edu 773.508.2647 Cudahy Library
History Jane Currie jcurrie@luc.edu 773.508.2773 Cudahy Library
International Studies Niamh McGuigan nmcguigan@luc.edu 773.508.2637 Cudahy Library
Islamic World Studies Jane Currie jcurrie@luc.edu 773.508.2773 Cudahy Library
Latin American Studies Niamh McGuigan nmcguigan@luc.edu 773.508.2637 Cudahy Library
Library Science Susan Wardzala swardza@luc.edu 312.915.6635 Lewis Library
Mathematics & Statistics Yolande Wersching ywersch@luc.edu 312.915.6623 Lewis Library
Modern Languages Terri Artemchik tartemchik@luc.edu 773-508-2778 Cudahy Library
Nursing & General Health Stephen Macksey smackse@luc.edu 773.508.2644 Cudahy Library
Pastoral Studies Yolande Wersching ywersch@luc.edu 312.915.6623 Lewis Library
Peace Studies Niamh McGuigan nmcguigan@luc.edu 773.508.2637 Cudahy Library
Performing Arts James Conley jconley1@luc.edu 773.508.8423 Cudahy Library
Philosophy Jane Currie jcurrie@luc.edu 773.508.2773 Cudahy Library
Physics & Astronomy Stephen Macksey smackse@luc.edu 773.508.2644 Cudahy Library
Political Science Paul Voelker pvoelke@luc.edu 773.508.3949 Information Commons
Psychology Stephen Macksey smackse@luc.edu 773.508.2644 Cudahy Library
Social Work Susan Wardzala swardza@luc.edu 312.915.6635 Lewis Library
Sociology Niamh McGuigan nmcguigan@luc.edu 773.508.2637 Cudahy Library
Theology & Religion Jane Currie jcurrie@luc.edu 773.508.2773 Cudahy Library
Women's Studies Jane Currie jcurrie@luc.edu 773.508.2773 Cudahy Library