Subject Specialists

Library subject specialists can provide customized guidance for research in all academic disciplines. Specialists are also available to consult with faculty on finding and obtaining materials needed for classroom or research purposes.

See Subject Guides to see a list of the most relevant resources for your academic discipline.

Subject Librarian Library
Anthropology Sherri Rollins srollins1@luc.edu 773.508.8409 Cudahy Library
Biology Stephen Macksey smackse@luc.edu 773.508.2644 Cudahy Library
Black World Studies Stephen Macksey smackse@luc.edu 773.508.2644 Cudahy Library
Business Administration Gabrielle Annala gannala@luc.edu 312.915.6948 Lewis Library
Chemistry Will Kent wkent@luc.edu 773.508.2658 Cudahy Library
Classical Studies Sarah Morris smorris4@luc.edu 773.508.2778 Cudahy Library
Communication Gabrielle Annala gannala@luc.edu 312.915.6948 Lewis Library
Computer Science Kristina Schwoebel kschwoe@luc.edu 312.915.8693 Lewis Library
Criminal Justice Susan Wardzala swardza@luc.edu 312.915.6635 Lewis Library
Education Tracy Ruppman truppman@luc.edu 312.915.6949 Lewis Library
English Niamh McGuigan nmcguigan@luc.edu 773.508.2637 Cudahy Library
Environmental Studies Stephen Macksey smackse@luc.edu 773.508.2644 Cudahy Library
Film Studies James Conley jconley1@luc.edu 773.508.8423 Cudahy Library
Fine Arts David Givens dgivens@luc.edu 773.508.2647 Cudahy Library
History Jane Currie jcurrie@luc.edu 773.508.2773 Cudahy Library
International Studies Benjamin Aldred baldred@luc.edu 773.508.2627 Cudahy Library
Islamic World Studies Jane Currie jcurrie@luc.edu 773.508.2773 Cudahy Library
Latin American Studies Niamh McGuigan nmcguigan@luc.edu 773.508.2637 Cudahy Library
Library Science Ursula Scholz uscholz@luc.edu 773.508.2636 Cudahy Library
Mathematics & Statistics Kristina Schwoebel kschwoe@luc.edu 312.915.8693 Lewis Library
Modern Languages Sarah Morris smorris4@luc.edu 773.508.2778 Cudahy Library
Nursing & General Health Will Kent wkent@luc.edu 773.508.2658 Cudahy Library
Pastoral Studies Yolande Wersching ywersch@luc.edu 312.915.6623 Lewis Library
Peace Studies Benjamin Aldred baldred@luc.edu 773.508.2627 Cudahy Library
Performing Arts James Conley jconley1@luc.edu 773.508.8423 Cudahy Library
Philosophy Jane Currie jcurrie@luc.edu 773.508.2773 Cudahy Library
Physics & Astronomy Stephen Macksey smackse@luc.edu 773.508.2644 Cudahy Library
Political Science Benjamin Aldred baldred@luc.edu 773.508.2627 Cudahy Library
Psychology Stephen Macksey smackse@luc.edu 773.508.2644 Cudahy Library
Social Work Susan Wardzala swardza@luc.edu 312.915.6635 Lewis Library
Sociology Benjamin Aldred baldred@luc.edu 773.508.2627 Cudahy Library
Theology & Religion Jane Currie jcurrie@luc.edu 773.508.2773 Cudahy Library
Women's Studies Jane Currie jcurrie@luc.edu 773.508.2773 Cudahy Library
Law Benjamin Aldred baldred@luc.edu 773.508.2627 Cudahy Library