Database Search Results: N

Find databases starting with the letter:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstract Database Provides summaries of federal, state, and local government reports and transcripts, books, research reports, training materials, program descriptions, statistics, journal articles, audiovisual products, and unpublished research. Covers corrections, courts, drugs and crime, law enforcement, juvenile justice, crime statistics, hate crimes, school safety, ex-offender programs, domestic preparedness, and victims of crime.
(more info)
National Information Resource on Ethics and Human Genetics- NIREHG
Funded by the National Human Genome Research Institute and NIH this resource supports numerous information services including links to genetics organizations, digital collections, DNA patents, bibliographies,syllabi and print publications.

(more info)
National Journal: Presentation Center Over the past ten years, the number of places to get information about what’s happening in Washington has doubled, making it harder to identify and distill the most important information. To combat this growing challenge of information overload, in 2012, National Journal launched the Presentation Center: a database of easy-to edit slides and charts that members could download and re-purpose in their own Washington updates.
(more info)
Naxos Jazz Music Library Naxos Music Library Jazz is one of the most comprehensive collection of Jazz music available online. It offers close to 22,600 tracks of jazz from over 2,300 albums. Over 500 jazz artists are represented. Naxos Jazz Library comprises Naxos Jazz and the 22 labels of Fantasy Jazz. Users may browse by featured artist(s) or search for name(s), disc / song title and catalogue number. Playlists can also be created. New jazz releases are continually added.
(more info)
Naxos Music Library Naxos Music Library is the most comprehensive collection of classical music available online. Select works by composer, artist, period, year of composition, instrument or genre. Students / Members may create their own private playlists after creating a Student / Member Playlist Account. Click on the Playlist tab to sign up. You will need to sign into your student playlists account to access your personal playlists or log in to access the NML mobile apps (Andriod/iOS).
(more info)
Naxos Sheet Music Library This Naxos Music Library offers over 45,000 sheet music titles, powered by FreeHandMusic.com. The library delivers digital sheet music in all classical genres, spanning music from Medieval to the 21st century and composers from Bach to Arvo Part. In addition, the new interface provides a "Print-In-Browser" functionality so users no longer need to utilize special software to enjoy the library. For those that do prefer the viewer, fear not, it's still available (but has been updated, so a new download is required).
(more info)
NBER Working Papers The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.
(more info)
New Catholic Encyclopedia, 2nd ed. This 15 volume, second edition features revised and new articles. Among the 12,000 entries in the encyclopedia are articles on theology, philosophy, history, literary figures, saints, musicians and much more.
(more info)
New Encyclopedia of Africa, 2nd ed.
Addresses the entire history of African cultures from the pharaohs and the ancient civilizations of the south through the colonial era to the emergence of 53 independent countries, some of them newly emergent in world commerce and others deep in conflict.

(more info)
New Testament Abstracts A product of a partnership between ATLA and the Weston Jesuit School of Theology. The database contains more than 33,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 12,600 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts.
(more info)
New World Cinema: Independent Features & Shorts The collection includes over 200 full-length feature films from leading independent distributors such as Kino Lorber, First Run Features, Film Movement, MK2, and Global Lens. There are also some 50 award-winning short films.
(more info)
New York Review of Books The New York Review of Books (or NYRB) is a biweekly magazine on literature, culture, and current affairs published in New York which takes as its point of departure that the discussion of important books is itself an indispensable literary activity.
(more info)
New York Times (1851-2009) with Index (1851-1993) This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times (1851-2009)
(more info)
New York Times 1980-current Full-text electronic edition of the New York Times from 1980-current issue. For older issues, see the Historical edition. Advertisements are not included.
(more info)
New York Times Website
Loyola students, faculty, and staff have unlimited access to NYTimes.com, including archives from 1851 to the present (articles from 1923 to 1980 are limited to five per day per user; unlimited access is available through ProQuest Newstream). First time users need to create an account from this link to gain access. Returning users will have to "renew" their account once a year with their same login information from this link.

(more info)
Newspaper Source Provides full text of television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, MSNBC and NPR.
(more info)
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) Database of news, business and legal information. Includes Company News and Financial Information, Country and State Profiles, Law Reviews, Federal Case Law, U.S. Code, Constitution and Courts Rulings, State Legal Research.
(more info)
Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) A group of digital primary source collections from the “long” nineteenth century, NCCO content includes monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics and more. The NCCO platform allows for searches across different content types and offers annotation and tagging tools. Materials for this program are sourced through partnerships with major world libraries as well as specialist libraries, and will be added over several years. Loyola Libraries currently subscribes to the following Archives: British Politics and Society, Asia & West Diplomacy & Cultural Exchange, and the Corvey Collection of European Literature.
(more info)
Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers Digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers and advanced searching capabilities. Each issue is reproduced cover to cover.
(more info)
Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals A major multi-part series which covers the events, lives, values and themes that shaped the 19th century world. It is mainly based on the repositories of the British Library, the National Library of Scotland, and many others.
(more info)
Nursing Education in Video Nursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS.
(more info)

chat loading...

Make a Gift