Skip to content Skip to navigation

Database Search Results: D

  • Data Planet (formerly US Political Stats) Data Planet provides an all-in-one resource for social science researchers and students to access statistics relevant to their areas of study.

    (more info)

  • Data Z (previously State Data Lab) Data Z is a project of Truth in Accounting (TIA). This site extends TIA’s capabilities by surrounding data and analysis with tools and external data for context. The site is intended to enable citizens, students, the press, legislators and staff, think tanks and financial analysts to better understand their state governments’ financial and economic condition. The site contains state financial data and external demographic and economic data, along with tools ranging from graphs to regression, ranking and compound growth analysis.

    (more info)

  • Database of Latin Dictionaries Comprised of 3 kinds of dictionaries: dictionaries to assist translation from Latin into modern languages, dictionaries providing semantic and etymological explanations in Latin of Latin words, and historical Latin dictionaries.

    (more info)

  • Dictionary of Literary Biography Provides biographical and bibliographical references for nearly 100,000 writers in fiction, nonfiction, poetry, journalism, drama and other fields.

    (more info)

  • Dictionary of National Biography The DNB offers 50,000 biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond, from the earliest times to the year 2000. For Americans, see the American National Biography.

    (more info)

  • Dictionary of Old English, Old English Corpus Online database consisting of at least one copy of every Old English text.More than one copy is included, if it is significant because of dialect or date.

    (more info)

  • Dictionary of Old English: A to I Defines the vocabulary of the first six centuries of the English language. Features a listing of every spelling attested for a word, frequency counts of each word in the corpus, usage labels, and exhaustive citation for words of 12 or fewer occurrences.

    (more info)

  • Digital Scholar Lab (Gale) Gale Digital Scholar Lab allows users to explore Loyola's holdings from Gale Primary Sources using Digital Humanities tools. Enabling new ways of interrogating content, analyzing insights and discoveries. Users can: create custom content sets containing as many as 10,000 documents. Choose the Microsoft choice and login with your university ID.

    (more info)

  • Digital Theatre+ Digital Theatre+ collaborates with over 50 leading theatre companies, educational institutions, and arts collectives around the world to provide a broad range of theatrical monographs, scripts, and video productions.

    (more info)

  • Docuseek Streaming Video Docuseek streams essential independent, social-issue, and environmental films to colleges and universities, providing exclusive access to content from renowned leaders in documentary film distribution. Their titles include films from Bullfrog, Icarus, and National Film Board of Canada titles and are all available a la carte via request from the Media Services Librarian at http://libraries.luc.edu/media.

    (more info)

  • Drama Online Drama Online introduces new writers alongside iconic names in play-writing history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides. The collection ranges from theater studies, literature courses, drama schools; the epic to the monologue; ensemble to one-person plays; comedy to tragedy; the historical to the contemporary; and from the highly political to the personal.

    (more info)

  • Drugs.com The publishers of PDR now provide the same information online for free at Drugs.com. This site includes an A-Z list of drugs, side effects, drug interaction reports and various medical reference tools to aid in searching.

    (more info)

  • DSM Legacy Collection Previous editions of DSM are included for reference and archival purposes. Included in this collection are: DSM-I: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual: Mental Disorders (1952), DSM-I Special Supplement: on plans for revision to better align with the International Classification of Diseases (1965), DSM-II: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 2nd Edition (1968), DSM-II 6th printing change: Elimination of Homosexuality as a mental disorder and substitution of the new category Sexual Orientation Disturbance (1973), DSM-III: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 3rd Edition (1980), DSM-III-R: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 3rd Edition—Revised (1987), DSM-IV: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 4th Edition (1994), DSM-IV-TR: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 4th Edition (2000)

    (more info)

  • DSM-5 Guia de Estudio La Guía de Estudio del DSM-5® es un complemento didáctico indispensable del Manual Diagnóstico y Estadístico de los Trastornos Mentales, 5ª edición, que ayudará al lector a entender los criterios diagnósticos y los conceptos del DSM-5.®

    (more info)

  • DSM-5 Manual Diagnóstico y Estadístico de los Trastornos Mentales Esta nueva edición del Manual Diagnóstico y Estadístico de Trastornos Mentales (DSM5®), utilizado por médicos e investigadores para diagnosticar y clasificar enfermedades mentales, es producto de más de 10 años de esfuerzo de cientos de expertos internacionales en todas las áreas de la salud mental. Gracias a su duro trabajo y dedicación se ha elaborado una obra de referencia que define y clasifica los trastornos mentales con el objetivo de mejorar los diagnósticos, tratamientos y en la investigación.

    (more info)

  • DSM-5-TR Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (Text revision) The updated version of the standard classification of mental disorders used by mental health professionals in the United States. It is intended to be applicable in a wide array of contexts and used by clinicians and researchers of many different orientations.

    (more info)

  • DSM-5: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders The standard classification of mental disorders used by mental health professionals in the United States. It is intended to be applicable in a wide array of contexts and used by clinicians and researchers of many different orientations.
    En español: DSM-5 Manual Diagnóstico y Estadístico de los Trastornos Mentales

    (more info)

<< Back to Databases home page

chat loading...