Database Search Results: F

  • Factiva

    Factiva provides national and international content, including the Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, as well as The Wall Street Journal. It provides timely information from financial quotes, market data, newspapers, companies and industry news. Users can conduct in-depth research on companies, industries and regional affairs. There are 22 language interfaces and over 100 countries with multilingual content from more than 8,000 sources.

    (more info)

  • Fiction Connection Reader's Advisor

    Discover titles similar to books you already enjoy. Search or browse by topic, genre, setting, character, location or timeframe.

    (more info)

  • Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text

    A bibliographic database that provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications, as well as full text for more than 90 journals and nearly 60 books.

    (more info)

  • Filmakers Library Online

    Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. This release now provides 956 titles, equaling approximately 752 hours.

    (more info)

  • Films on Demand Films on Demand is the streaming video arm of Films Media Group (formerly Films for the Humanities). Films Media Group is a source of high-quality video on academic, vocational, and life-skills topics that serves the needs of schools, colleges, libraries, the medical community, and other institutions with the broadest and deepest range of content available. The streaming options for Loyola are on an a la carte basis upon request. Requests should be submitted to Audio Visual Services

    (more info)

  • First Folio of Shakespeare

    Based on copies of the 1623 First Folio in the Folger Shakespeare Library. This SGML encoded edition is fully searchable and has been provided by the Oxford Text Archive.

    (more info)

  • Fish, Fisheries, and Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide

    This collection combines databases on all facets of ichthyology, fisheries, aquaculture, and aquatic & marine biology. Included in this resource are records from the now ceased database Aquatic Biology, Aquaculture, & Fisheries Resources (ABAFR), plus twelve major fish and fisheries databases.

    (more info)

  • Foreign Law Guide (Brill Online)

    The Foreign Law Guide (FLG) is a database that offers relevant on sources of foreign law, including complete bibliographic citations to legislation, the existence of English translations and selected references to secondary sources in one virtual destination.

    (more info)

  • Foundation Directory

    This resource provides access to 120,000+ foundations and corporate donors, 3 million recent grants and more than half a million key decision makers. Familiarize yourself with a range of different funding sources to find the best fit.

    (more info)

  • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

    This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

    (more info)