Database Search Results: L

Find databases starting with the letter:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

Latin American Newspapers - World Newspaper Archive
Provides more than 35 fully searchable newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela and elsewhere.

(more info)
Lexikon des Mittelalters The standard encyclopaedia for medieval studies. It deals with all branches of Medieval Studies and covers the period from 300 to 1500 AD/CE for the whole of Europe and parts of the Middle East and North Africa. Limited to 3 concurrent users.
(more info)
LexisNexis Academic (now Nexis Uni) Database of news, business and legal information. Includes Company News and Financial Information, Country and State Profiles, Law Reviews, Federal Case Law, U.S. Code, Constitution and Courts Rulings, State Legal Research.
(more info)
LexisNexis Congressional (ProQuest) Comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information. Includes congressional publications, Legislative Histories for public laws, testimony from congressional hearings, bill tracking and more. Lexis Congressional is now called ProQuest Congressional.
(more info)
Library of Latin Texts Containing over 53 million Latin words, drawn from more than 2800 works that are attributed to approximately 860 authors. The selected texts are from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronius, 240 BC) through to the 2nd Vatican Council(1962-65). Limited to 3 concurrent users.
(more info)
Listener Historical Archive 1929-1991 The Listener Historical Archive, 1929-1991 features the complete 62-year run of The Listener, the BBC periodical published from 1929-1991. The Listener was a weekly magazine established by the BBC in 1929. It was the intellectual counterpart to the BBC listings magazine, Radio Times.
(more info)
Literature Criticism Online Included Gale Literary Criticism Collections: Contemporary, 20th-Century, 19th-Century, Shakespearean, 1400-1800, Classical & Medieval, Poetry, Short Story, Drama and Children's. Also includes Dictionary of Literary Biography & Something About the Author.
(more info)
Loeb Classical Library The Loeb Classical Library is a resource that presents an interconnected, searchable, growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Users will find epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; and other Greek and Latin Classical texts with English translations.
(more info)
Los Angeles Times Current coverage of the LA Times newspaper. Gives the perspective of the American West, lauded for its coverage of immigration, entertainment, and environmental issues.
(more info)
Los Angeles Times Historical (1881-1987) Provides indexing and full text content to the Los Angeles Times from 1881 through 1984. All sections and articles within the Times are fully viewable including, commentaries, letters to the editor, editorials, entertainment news, radio and television schedules, classified ads, advertisements, photographs, and comics.
(more info)

chat loading...

Make a Gift