Database Search Results: T

Find databases starting with the letter:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

Teacher Reference Center (TRC) This database provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more.
(more info)
The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926
The Making of Modern Law covers the period of legal development during the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries, providing access to an archive of comprehensive, full-text, Anglo-American legal treatises of the period.

(more info)
The Making of Modern Law: Trials 1600-1926 The Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926 is the result of a partnership between Gale and the Harvard and Yale law libraries—two of the largest repositories in the world. In addition, it includes trials from the outstanding collection of the Library of the Association of Bar of the City of New York, as well as some from the British Library. These libraries have long collected not only published trial transcripts, but also popular printed accounts of sensational trials for murder, adultery and other scandalous crimes. This archive grants researchers access to unofficially published accounts of trials, as well as briefs, arguments and other trial documents where these were printed as separate publications.
(more info)
Theatre in Video Contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors. Includes the BBC Shakespeare Series.
(more info)
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae The Thesaurus Linguae Graecae is a collection of digitized literary texts in Greek from the time of the poet Homer in the 8th Century B.C.E. to the fall of the Byzantine Empire in 1453. USERS MUST REGISTER FIRST IN ORDER TO ACCESS TLG FULL CORPUS.
(more info)
Times Digital Archive A searchable database of the The Times newspaper archives covering events from the French Revolution and the American Civil War through to the two World Wars of the twentieth century, as well as civil & political movements, crime, culture, and more.
(more info)
Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive Contains every page of the TLS published from 1902-2013 including all reviews, letters, poems and articles. The identities of anonymous contributors are disclosed allowing for greater depth in literary research.
(more info)
Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Volume I, Christianity Twentieth Century Religious Thought Library is a multi-volume, cross-searchable online collection that brings together the seminal works and archival materials related to worldwide religious thinkers, from the early 1900s until the turn of the 21st century.
(more info)
Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Volume IV, Eastern Religions The fourth installment of the Twentieth Century Religious Thought Library, presents the evolution of eastern religion through the seminal works of major religious thinkers. Explore the doctrines of Buddhism, Hinduism, Taoism, and Jainism from the late 19th century through the 21st century. Key themes and topics include afterlife, dharma, incarnation, karma, Maya, meditation, mindfulness, reincarnation, sacred texts, and Zen.
(more info)

chat loading...

Make a Gift