Database Search Results: G
-
Gale Digital Scholar Lab
Gale Digital Scholar Lab allows users to explore Loyola's holdings from Gale Primary Sources using Digital Humanities tools. Enabling new ways of interrogating content, analyzing insights and discoveries. Users can: create custom content sets containing as many as 10,000 documents. Choose the Microsoft choice and login with your university ID.
(more info)
-
Gale Directory Library
The trusted source for authoritative directories on companies, publishers, associations and more. This portal allows access to all Gale directories subscriped to by the Loyola Libraries.
(more info)
-
Gale Literary Index
A master index to every literary series published by Gale. It combines and cross references more than 130,000 author names including pseudonyms and variant names and more than 140,000 sources into one source.
(more info)
-
Gale Primary Sources
Gale Primary Sources is a specialized search interface that allows users to search across multiple historical databases, including Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO), Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO), and Sabin Americana. Gale Primary Sources also includes advanced tools for analyzing and organizing primary source information.
(more info)
-
-
Gartner
Resource for IT business information. Gartner Reports provide technology forecasts and anaylysis. Use your loyola network (LOCUS) ID to login.
(more info)
-
GenderWatch
GenderWatch is a full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Subjects covered include: business, education, literature and the arts, health sciences, history, political science, public policy, sociology, gender and women's studies and more. The database provides in-depth coverage of the subjects that are uniquely central to women's lives. It includes content on the impact of gender and gender roles on areas such as: the arts, popular culture and media, business and work, crime and criminology, education, research and scholarship, family, health care and medicine, politics, policy and legislation, pornography, religion, sexuality and sexology, sports and leisure.Publications include academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, n-g-o and special reports.
(more info)
-
Global Newsstream (formerly Proquest Newstand)
Provides access to current, full-text newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, The Boston Globe, Newsday, and Los Angeles Times as well as over 80 Gannett regional and local titles.
In addition, Global Newsstream content also includes newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites.
(more info)
-
Global Terrorism Database
This open source database includes information on terrorist events around the world since 1970 (currently updated through 2004), with systematic data on international as well as domestic terrorist incidents.
(more info)
-
Global-Regulation.com
Global-Regulation.com is an index that allows you to search (in English) the full text of over 250,000 statutes and regulations, with links to official, full-text sources (translated into English) from over 30 jurisdictions (including the United States).
(more info)
-
Going Global
A research tool that provides tips for finding employment opportunities at home and abroad. Setting up a personal account allows access to Going Global from an off-site location.
(more info)
-
Going Global - USA Career Guides
Research career and employment opportunities in the largest cities of the US. Setting up a personal account allows access to Going Global from an off-site location.
(more info)
-
-
Google Books
Google Book Search allows you to search the full text of millions of titles in all subject areas. If the book is out of copyright, or the publisher has given permission, a preview of the book is viewable, and in some cases the entire text. If the work is in the public domain, a PDF copy can be downloaded.
(more info)
-
Google Scholar
Indexes peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations.
(more info)
-
GPO: Monthly Catalog
Includes references to congressional committee reports and hearings, debates, documents from executive departments, and more.
(more info)
-
GreenFILE
This bibliographic database of information about environmental concerns, indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports.
(more info)
-
Grove Art Online (Oxford)
Comprises the full text of The Dictionary of Art, (34 vols) The Oxford Companion to Western Art. Including ongoing additions of new and updated articles, over 1,500 thumbnail art images and line drawings displayed in the text of articles.
(more info)
-
Grove Music Online (Oxford)
Grove Music Online comprises the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz.
(more info)
-
Guia de Estudio DSM-5
La Guía de Estudio del DSM-5® es un complemento didáctico indispensable del Manual Diagnóstico y Estadístico de los Trastornos Mentales, 5ª edición, que ayudará al lector a entender los criterios diagnósticos y los conceptos del DSM-5.®
(more info)
-
Make a Gift