Skip to content Skip to navigation

Database Search Results: P

  • Palmer's Index to The Times Fully-searchable electronic index to The Times from 1790-1905.

    (more info)

  • PapersFirst PaperFirst provides access to over 580,000 individual papers presented at conferences worldwide. It covers every congress, symposium, exposition, workshop, and meeting added to The British Library Document Supply Centre's proceedings collection.

    (more info)

  • Passport GMID Euromonitor International's Global Market Information Database provides global business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers integrated access to statistics, reports, insightful comment and business information sources.

    This resource is funded by the generosity of John and Terese Terry (Loyola class of 1959)

    (more info)

  • Pastmasters A collection of primary-source full-text works of Philosophy. Includes Aquinas , Augustine, Dewey, Hegel, Nietzsche, Peirce, Plato, Wittgenstein and others.

    (more info)

  • Patrologia Graecae Contains more than 160 volumes of Greek material (with Latin translations) relevant to the study of the history of the Christian Church from its beginnings through the Council of Florence in 1439.

    (more info)

  • Patrologia Latina An online version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina published between 1844-1855. It comprises the works of the church fathers from Tertullian in 200 A.D. to the death of Pope Innocence III in 1216.

    (more info)

  • Peterson's Guides

    Provides detailed profiles of 2,010 four-year and 1,520 two-year colleges and universities throughout the United States and Canada. Includes complete information on application requirements, tuition and financial aid for both grad and undergrad programs.

    (more info)

  • Philosophers Index Indexes books and journals of philosophy covering ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic, philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.

    (more info)

  • Philosophy Documentation Center Collection (PDC Collection) This database provides full-text cover-to-cover access to over 47 philosophy journals.

    (more info)

  • PhilPapers PhilPapers is an index of the research literature in philosophy. It monitors sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, personal pages, and open access archives. This index currently includes 1,096,212 research books and articles. Over 5,000 individuals have contributed content to our index.

    (more info)

  • Play Index Covers over 31,000 plays written or translated into English published individually or in anthologies and collections from 1949 to the present.

    (more info)

  • Political Science Abstracts - World Wide Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.

    (more info)

  • Political Science E-Books from Oxford Press

    New and classic political science books from Oxford University Press.

    (more info)

  • Primary Search Primary Search: Provides full text for 50 children's magazines and over 100 children's pamphlets, designed for the elementary school student. Primary Search is recommended for use by student teachers for lesson planning.

    (more info)

  • PrivCo PrivCo is a source for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. PrivCo focuses on private company financial data, including M&A activity, investor information, and private equity and venture capital data, all very interconnected. The database covers of over 200,000 private companies, 11,000 investors, and nearly 80,000 private market deals.

    (more info)

  • Proceedings Provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide.

    (more info)

  • Professional Development Collection Provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators. Including children's health and development to pedagogical theory and practice.

    (more info)

  • Project Muse Over 380 electronic full-text journals by a wide array of academic publishers. Covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and more.

    (more info)

  • ProQuest Civil War Era Illuminates the cultural, regional, ethical, and economic viewpoints from the American Civil War period. Includes eight regionally balanced cover-to-cover newspapers and nearly 2,000 pamphlets.

    (more info)

  • ProQuest Congressional Comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information. Includes congressional publications, Legislative Histories for public laws, testimony from congressional hearings, bill tracking and research reports from the Congressional Research Service and LRS.

    (more info)

  • ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly ebrary and EBL) ProQuest Ebook Central is an e-book platform which allows you to search, browse, and preview e-books and other authoritative materials offered from leading publishers.

    (more info)

  • ProQuest Legislative Insight ProQuest Legislative Insight is a Federal legislative history service that provides access to thoroughly researched compilations of full text publications created by Congress during the process leading up to the enactment of U.S. Public Laws. Compiled histories include the Public Laws (covering 1929 to the present), along with related bills, hearings, Congressional Research Service reports, committee prints, committee reports, Congressional Record sections, and Presidential Signing Statements, with all documents available as fully-searchable PDF files. ProQuest Legislative Insight also connects to ProQuest Regulatory Insight for access to related administrative law resources. Access is available on campus, or off campus with a valid Loyola ID and password.

    (more info)

  • ProQuest Newsstream ProQuest Newsstream is the online gateway to over 850 international, national, and regional newspapers, including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post. Over 575 are full-text titles and many with backfiles dating back to the 1980s and 1990s.

    (more info)

  • ProQuest One Business (formerly ABI Inform) Articles from trade journals and magazines, scholarly journals, and general interest magazines covering accounting, advertising, business, company information, industry Information, management, marketing, real estate, economics, finance, human resources, and international business. Coverage: 1923 - present.

    (more info)

  • ProQuest Regulatory Insight ProQuest Regulatory Insight provides access to federal administrative law histories, organized by federal statute and Executive Order, allowing researchers to locate regulations that have been promulgated because of a particular law. Regulatory Insight creates its regulatory histories for individual federal statutes and Executive Orders by compiling pertinent Federal Register pages. Regulatory histories also include links to related relevant legislative history documents in ProQuest Legislative Insight. When complete, ProQuest Regulatory Insight will contain regulatory histories from 1936-2015, along with fully searchable PDFs of all Federal Register issues from 1936-present and of all CFR volumes from 1938-present. Access is available on campus, or off campus with a valid Loyola ID and password.

    (more info)

  • ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States Standard summary of statistics on the social, political and economic organization of the U.S. Includes data from governmental and private sources. Serves as a guide to other statistical sources.

    (more info)

  • PsycARTICLES A database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.

    (more info)

  • PsycBOOKS Full-text of over 1566 scholarly books and over 24,000 chapters published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Includes the Oxford Press Encyclopedia of Psychology, and 50 classic books in psychology dating from the early 19th century.

    (more info)

  • Psychiatry Online PsychiatryOnline is web-based portal that features DSM-5, The American Journal of Psychiatry, other journals, textbooks, APA practice guidelines, self assessment tools, clinical and research news as well as medication information handouts.

    (more info)

  • Psychotherapy.net Psychotherapy.net offers a library of over 300 streaming videos featuring the leading practitioners of the field. These are some of the most popular titles in the areas of counseling and therapy, social work, psychology, and other cognitive fields of study.

    (more info)

  • PsycINFO Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and other areas.

    (more info)

  • PsycTHERAPY PsycTHERAPY contains more than 300 videos featuring therapy demonstrations showing clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families. More than 230 different topics are covered throughout hundreds of hours of filmed demonstrations. It is a highly flexible tool with synchronized, searchable transcripts that enhance user navigation and access. Includes the ability to tag segments of each therapy demonstration to create, save, or share personal playlists.

    (more info)

  • PubMed The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.

    (more info)

<< Back to Databases home page

chat loading...