Database Search Results: R

  • Reader's Guide Retrospective

    A comprehensive index of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States, that reflects the history of 20th century America. The complete database covers the years 1890 through 1982.

    (more info)

  • Reaxys

    Reaxys is a unique web-based chemistry database consisting of deeply excerpted compounds and related factual properties, reaction and synthesis information as well as bibliographic data, navigated and displayed via an actionable interface. Reaxys offers an unsurpassed depth of quality information – deeply excerpted compounds and related factual properties, reaction and synthesis information, as well as bibliographic data – in inorganic, organometallic and organic chemistry research.

    (more info)

  • Redbooks

    Provides exclusive information on nearly 20,000 U.S. and international advertisers who each spend more than $200,000 annually on advertising. Each listing includes advertising expenditures by media, current agency, fiscal year-end and annual sales, contact information on key personnel, brand name info, S.I.C. & NAICS classifications, and other key data. This resource also includes detailed profiles of nearly 15,000 U.S. and international advertising agencies, including accounts represented by each agency, fields of specialization, breakdown of gross billings by media, contact information on agency personnel and much more.

    (more info)

  • Reference Universe

    Reference Universe not only provides data about reference works but searches deeply into the indexes of more than 20,000 electronic and print reference works.

    (more info)

  • RefWorks

    Web-based bibliographic management tool. Allows importation of citations from online indexes databases, organize and manage these citations within folders, automatically format them within papers and create instant bibliographies in a variety of styles.

    (more info)

  • Regional Business News

    Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

    (more info)

  • Religious and Theological Abstracts

    This resource provides objective summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology. It lists a wide variety of periodical literature, including Christian, Jewish, and other World religions.

    (more info)

  • Research in Ministry Online

    Database that indexes DMin and DMiss projects from reporting schools of theology in the United States and Canada. Author, title, project advisor, institution, and subject access and an author written abstract are provided.

    (more info)

  • Revue d'histoire Eccelesiastique -Bibliographie online

    Founded in 1900, the Revue d’histoire ecclésiastique presents articles covering the entire history of Christianity. All of these articles are based on original source research and often develop innovative aspects in the area of historical methodology. They are published essentially in French and English, and exceptionally in German. Besides its articles, the Revue offers the reader recensions of recent books dealing with Church history in the large sense, in the form of critical reviews or brief descriptions. These recensions try to cover the most important publications in this sector. Added to that is a chronicle describing, by country, conferences, distinctions, doctoral theses, etc. Limited to 3 concurrent users.

    (more info)

  • Roper Center The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research is one of the world's leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from surveys of public opinion.

    (more info)

  • Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy

    Online version of the Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy.

    (more info)