Database Search Results: J

Find databases starting with the letter:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

Jacoby Online Full-text collection of fragments and testimonia of Greek historians, and other authors from antiquity divided into parts: genealogy and mythography; chronography (political-military history); horography and ethnography; biography; and geography.
(more info)
Jesuit Historiography Online (Brill Reference) JHO contains over seventy historiographical essays addressing a multitude of topical and geographical approaches to Jesuit history, providing "summaries of key texts from the earlier literature, painstaking surveys of more recent work, and digests of archival and online resources." This resource is available in open access thanks to generous support from the Institute for Advanced Jesuit Studies at Boston College.
(more info)
Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) EBP Database The Joanna Briggs Institute (JBI) EBP Database has a range of resources, including over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.
(more info)
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory and Criticism Online
Provides a comprehensive historical survey of ideas and scholars from Plato to modern times, examining developments in other disciplines which have shaped literary theory and criticism.

(more info)
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) JCR offers a systematic, objective means to critically evaluating the world's leading journals based citation data. JCR measures research influence and impact at the journal and category levels and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals
(more info)
JoVE Science Education JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) Science Education is a video database dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations. Each video is paired with additional video resources for you to view practical applications of the technique and other complementary skills.
(more info)
JoVE Unlimited Video resources for science education and research. Content automatically updates with scientific developments and educational resources. Collection includes JoVE Core, JoVE Lab Manual, JoVE Science Education, JoVE Encycopedia of Experiments and JoVE Journal.
(more info)
JSTOR A collection of electronic books and full-text journals. Books are provided by leading academic and open access publishers. Journal titles are usually covered from their first issue, excluding only the most recent 2-5 years.
(more info)

chat loading...

Make a Gift