Database Search Results: H

Find databases starting with the letter:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS) Bibliography on Latin America. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Over 5,000 entries annually.
(more info)
HarpWeek (1857-1912) HarpWeek provides electronic access to Harper's Weekly, a primary resource for examining nineteenth century America on a cumulative week-to-week basis. Editorials, news stories, illustrations, cartoons, and even advertisements are included.
(more info)
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust is a not-for-profit collaborative project of over 150 academic and research libraries, and preserves over 17 million items including books and government documents. Reading access is available to the fullest extent available under US copyright law, with additional access available to members. Computational access to the entire collection is also available. Log in to ensure you have complete access to available items. During periods when the library is closed to patrons, Emergency Temporary Access Service (ETAS) will allow temporary access to digitized versions of items in the Loyola print collection.

Guide for faculty/researchers (PDF)

Guide for students (PDF)

(more info)
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) A database of evaluation and measurement tools in health and psycho-social studies. Instruments available include questionnaires, checklists, index measures, rating scales, project techniques, tests, and interview schedules.
(more info)
Health Source: Consumer Edition Focuses on health from a consumer and patient perspective. The database contains over 150 full text general health, nutrition and professional health care publications, full text for over 1,000 health-related pamphlets.
(more info)
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Provides more than 400 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
(more info)
HeinOnline HeinOnline indexes legal and legislative information available for U.S. states and territories including bills and laws, constitutions, regulations, legislature membership, public policy, state newspapers of record, and more.
(more info)
Hispanic American Periodical Index (HAPI) Indexes worldwide information on Central & South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the U.S.- Mexico border region, & Hispanics in the United States. Covers analyses of current political, economic & social issues, & Latin American arts & letters.
(more info)
Historical Abstracts Complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life)
(more info)
Historical Newspapers Allows cross-searching of the Chicago Tribune (1890-1985), the Chicago Defender (1905 -1975), the New York Times (1850-2001), the Los Angeles Times (1881-1987), and the American Periodical Series I, II & III (1741-1900).
(more info)
Historical Statistics of the United States Designed to give users a variety of means to search and navigate the vast amount of data. Users can create custom tables; merge columns from multiple tables to create custom tables, which can also be downloaded, printed, or graphed.
(more info)
Homeland Security Digital Library Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, this the nation's premier collection of homeland security policy and strategy related documents. .Includes US. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents.
(more info)
Hoonuit (formerly Atomic Learning) Hoonuit is an online, on demand, training site that offers over 50,000 tutorial videos on over 250 technology applications, including Microsoft and Adobe. Topics are subdivided into very small chunks, and presented in videos of one or two minutes, so learners can easily and quickly find the training they need on specific topics. Instructors can pull Hoonuit videos directly into their Sakai courses.
(more info)
Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective Indexes nearly 1200 periodicals from 1907-1984 (including 240,000+ book reviews.) A wide range of interdisciplinary fields are covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals, as well as many important scientific journals.
(more info)
Humanities E-Book Project The Humanities E-Book Project (formerly the History E-Book project), was created by the American Council of Learned Societies. Now with over 1500 titles of interest to historians, it has expanded to most humanities disciplines.
(more info)

chat loading...

Make a Gift