Database Search Results: I

  • IBIS World Industry Market Research Provides 25 to 45-page downloadable industry reports for all 5-digit NAICS codes. Reports can be searched by keyword or NAICS codes, or browsed by sector.

    This resource is funded by the generosity of John and Terese Terry (Loyola class of 1959).

    (more info)

  • ICPSR Data Access

    An archive of social science data for research and instruction in the social sciences, education, health sciences, and business. Read the information carefully before downloading data sets from ICPSR or placing requests with Research Computing.

    (more info)

  • IEEE Xplore The IEEE Xplore Digital Library is a research database for electrical engineering, electronics, computer science and related disciplines. IEEE Xplore includes access to over 3.5 million full-text documents, including IEEE journals, magazines, conferences, standards, as well as IET journals, magazines, and conferences with a backfile to the late 1800s for select titles.

    (more info)

  • Illinois Newspapers

    Fulltext electronic access to over 90 regional daily and weekly newspapers across Illinois. Advertisements are not included.

    (more info)

  • Illustrated London News Historical Archive 1842-2003

    The Illustrated London News is the world’s first illustrated weekly newspaper. This Historical Archive covers from the initial launching of the newspaper in 1842 to its last issue in 2003. It serves a crucial primary source database for British history and significant world events. The database has more than one and half million color facsimile images. Searches can be limited to sections such as advertising, news and business, arts and leisure, people, and commentary or illustrations. A feature called Research Tools gives access to a collection of essays that highlight primary source content in this database.

    (more info)

  • IMF International Financial Statistics Online

    Contains time series data from 1948. Includes Country, World, and Commodity Prices Tables. Economic Concept View provides a cross-country view of the concepts in the IFS by individual or groups of countries.

    (more info)

  • Index Islamicus

    Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Includes material about other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere. Cover almost 100 years of publications on the world of Islam.

    (more info)

  • Index of Christian Art

    The Index of Christian Art is a thematic and iconographic index of early Christian and medieval art objects, primarily before 1400 AD with no geographic limitations.

    (more info)

  • Institute for Research on Poverty

    The IRP is a center for interdisciplinary research into the causes and consequences of poverty and social inequality in the United States.Iit has a particular interest in poverty and family welfare in the Midwest.

    (more info)

  • Intelecom (Philosophy Collection) Intelecom’s Philosophy Collection provides core content offering in-depth analysis of the wisdom of the Western world using writings of past philosophers and expert interviews from pre-eminent scholars and philosophers. Includes “The Examined Life” series of videos.

    (more info)

  • Interdisciplinary Encyclopedia of Religion and Science

    Intended to provide new scholarly articles in the field of Religion and Science. These articles were written primarily by European authors and are available here in translation. Supported by the Center for Theology and the Natural Sciences.

    (more info)

  • International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text

    Contains all of the content available in International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance as well as full text for 100 titles, including Canadian Theatre Review, Dance Chronicle, Dance Teacher, Modern Drama, PAJ: A Journal of Performance and Art, Research in Dance Education, Research in Drama Education, Studies in Theatre and Performance, TDR: The Drama Review, Theater, and many more. Additional full text available includes more than 50 books & monographs such as Art and the Performance of Memory, Avant Garde Theatre, British Realist Theatre, Community Theatre, History of European Drama and Theatre, Learning Through Theatre, Opera, Performance Theory, Popular Theatres of Nineteenth Century France, Shakespeare, Theory and Performance, Sourcebook on Feminist Theatre and Performance, Theatre and the World, Twentieth-Century Actor Training, Who's Who in Contemporary World Theatre, World Encyclopedia of Contemporary Theatre and many more.

    (more info)

  • International Directory of Medievalists

    This onlilne directory is the continuation of the printed editions. It contains the names and addresses of specialists from over 70 different countries with (for the majority) their fields of study. You can search by name or browse by last name. Limited to 3 simultaneous users.

    (more info)

  • International Encyclopedia of Dance

    This resource covers the full spectrum of dance- theatrical, ritual, dance-drama, folk, traditional, ethnic, and social dance. With nearly 2,000 articles written by scholars from fifty countries.

    (more info)

  • International Encyclopedia of Linguistics, 2nd Edition

    Covers historical, comparative, formal, mathematical, functional, philosophical, and sociolinguistics. Special attention is given to interrelations within these branches of the field and to relations of linguistics with other disciplines.

    (more info)

  • International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family

    2nd ed. Adopts an international, cross-cultural approach to such diverse topics as adolescent parenthood, family planning, cohabitation, widowhood, domestic violence, child abuse and neglect, codependency, and commuter marriages.

    (more info)

  • International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences, 2nd ed.

    Highlights the expanding influence of economics in social science research and features new articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences.

    (more info)

  • International Medieval Bibliography (IMB)

    Bibliography of the European middle ages c.400-1500. Entries are drawn from the regular coverage of over 4,000 periodicals and from 5,000 miscellaneous volumes, conference proceedings, essay collections and Festschriften. Limited to 3 simultaneous users.

    (more info)

  • Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and the Renaissance

    A bibliography of 250,000+ articles and reviews drawn from 400+ medieval and renaissance journals. Plus a growing bibliography of monographs pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).

    (more info)