Databases contain academic research materials such as peer-reviewed journal articles, conference papers, and other sources. Search for a specific database above or browse below.
All databases can be accessed from off-campus by current students, faculty, and staff after authenticating with a UVID and password. A limited number of databases require users to create a personal account or use an established library password. This information is always provided in the database description on the library website.
Browse by Title
Find databases that cover a particular subject area or academic discipline:
Find a type of database (journal index, e-book collection, streaming video, etc.)
Not sure where to start your research? The interdisciplinary databases are good places to search for information on any topic, and have lots of full-text material available. See Search Tools for more tips.
- Academic Search Complete
Provides indexing in wide range of academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multi-cultural issues. (more info)
A collection of electronic full-text journals. Titles are usually covered from their first issue, excluding only the most recent 2-5 years. (more info)
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select
Provides access to full text articles, images, abstracts, and citations from over 4,000 journals contained in the following six Wilson full text databases: Education, General Science, Humanities, Reader's Guide, Social Sciences & Business. (more info)