Database Search Results: M

Find databases starting with the letter:
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

Major Acts of Congress An illustrated encyclopedia of congressional acts from the earliest days of the American republic up through recent years.
(more info)
Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926 The Making of Modern Law covers the watershed period of legal development during the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. This archive is the world's most comprehensive full-text collection of Anglo-American legal treatises of the period.
(more info)
Making of Modern Law: Trials 1600-1926 The Making of Modern Law: Trials:1600-1926 covers a range of legal history from the beginnings of the modern period to the early twentieth century. This archive is the result of a partnership between Gale and the Harvard, Yale and British libraries as well as the collection of the Library of the Association of Bar of the City of New York.
(more info)
Making of Modern Law: U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978 Contains over 10 million pages of documents submitted to the Supreme Court, including briefs and petitions, oral transcripts, memoranda, and more. Covers 75,000 cases, including cases for which the Court did not issue a full opinion.
(more info)
Manual Diagnóstico y Estadístico de los Trastornos Mentales. DSM-5® Esta nueva edición del Manual Diagnóstico y Estadístico de Trastornos Mentales (DSM5®), utilizado por médicos e investigadores para diagnosticar y clasificar enfermedades mentales, es producto de más de 10 años de esfuerzo de cientos de expertos internacionales en todas las áreas de la salud mental. Gracias a su duro trabajo y dedicación se ha elaborado una obra de referencia que define y clasifica los trastornos mentales con el objetivo de mejorar los diagnósticos, tratamientos y en la investigación.
(more info)
MarketLine MarketLine offers data and up-to-date information on companies, industries and countries across the world. This resource profiles all major companies, industries and geographies. Its content is produced by an internal team of analysts, drawing on primary and secondary research and prepared under an established methodology.
(more info)
MAS Ultra: School Edition A full-text database designed specifically for high school students, with full-text sources at various reading levels. MAS Ultra is recommended for use by student teachers for lesson planning; it does not contain college-level content.
(more info)
MasterFILE Premier Contains full text for nearly 1,750 periodicals, 500 reference books, over 164,400 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 440,000 photos, maps & flags.
(more info)
MathSciNet A searchable database providing access to Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications from 1940-present.
(more info)
Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law A comprehensive analytical resource covering the whole of public international law that represents a new edition of the print version published between 1991 and 2001. New and updated content will be added on a rolling basis.
(more info)
Medline Medline is a comprehensive source of life sciences and biomedical bibliographic information, with nearly eleven million records.
(more info)
MEDLINE (ISI Citation Indexes) The National Library of Medicine's database of biomedical records and abstracts covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
(more info)
MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus is the National Library of Medicine's consumer health web portal. It contains reputable information on health topics, drugs and supplements, the latest medical news, and more in a variety of reading levels and languages, including Spanish.

(more info)
Meltwater Meltwater Social Media Analytics allow searchers to comb through tweets, Instagrams, Facebook posts and more. Create instant dashboards, search for keywords and accounts, or follow trending issues over time. This resources is limited to 5 simultaneous users. Passwords and URL available after logging in with LUC user ID and password.
(more info)
Merck Index Online The Merck Index is a resource containing information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. It contains 11,500 monographs and is updated regularly with new information.
(more info)
Mergent Archives Mergent Archives is an online database featuring an indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents. The database contains hundreds of thousands of reports covering over 100 countries and industries.
(more info)
Mergent Online An Internet-based suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research.
(more info)
Middle English Compendium Three major Middle English electronic resources: an electronic version of the Middle English Dictionary (MED), a HyperBibliography of Middle English Prose and Verse based on the MED bibliographies, and a Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse.
(more info)
Mideast Wire.com
A daily email newsletter of translated briefs covering some of the key political, cultural, economic and opinion pieces appearing in the media within 22 Arab countries, Iran and the Arab Diaspora.

(more info)
Military & Government Collection Provides full text from over 320 military and general interest publications. Also offers indexing and abstracts for over 360 magazines. Some titles included are Military Review, Parameters, Army Times, and Defense.
(more info)
Mintel Reports Unique reports on consumer, media and market research. Create a profile with your @luc.edu email address to get started.
(more info)
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text The MLA International Bibliography with Full Text combines the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film with full text for more than 1,000 journals, including many of the leading publications in these fields. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) and international in scope, the bibliography covers scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present, including journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations. The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus, a proprietary, searchable collection of thousands of subject terms, and personal names used in indexing the bibliography.
(more info)
Monumenta Germaniae Historica A collection of medieval historical sources for the study of Germany, Austria and Switzerland in the Middle Ages. The collection consists of six main divisions, Antiquitates, Diplomata, Epistolae, Leges, Scriptores, and Alia as well as numerous subseries.
(more info)
Morningstar Investment Research Center Contains information on more than 30,000 stocks, mutual funds, and exchange-traded funds. Provides independent analysis, industry information, stock charts, portfolio building tools, and web-based educational tutorials.
(more info)
Music Online: The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music One of the most comprehensive online resources devoted to music research of all the world's peoples. Containing more than 9,000 pages of material, 1,210 essays and images from 10 sources and hundreds of audio examples. This resource is also listed as The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online.
(more info)

chat loading...

Make a Gift