Skip to content Skip to navigation

The University Libraries have agreements in place with many other institutions which allow Loyola students, faculty, and staff to use the facilities and collections of other academic libraries.

Chicago-area Libraries with Borrowing Privileges


Faculty Staff Students

American Islamic College

Yes Yes Yes

DePaul University


Hebrew Theological College



Northwestern University


Yes Yes

University of Illinois Chicago


Yes Yes

To obtain access to a library not on this list, see the InfoPass page.

*Note: We strongly recommend that you return items to the library from which you borrow them. Loyola students, faculty, and staff are responsible for any item until it is checked in at its owning library, including fines that accrue during transit.

Association of Chicago Theological Schools

LUC faculty, staff, and graduate students have access to the collections of all ACTS member institutions:

An ACTS borrower identification card is required for access to member institutions. To obtain a card, please visit the Lewis Library Circulation Desk or the Cudahy Library Circulation Desk.

Association of Jesuit Colleges & Universities

LUC faculty have access to the collections of all AJCU member institutions:


chat loading...