Skip to content Skip to navigation

Faculty & Staff

Useful Numbers

Library Administration:773.508.2641
Information Commons:773.508.8000
Circulation (Cudahy Library):773.508.2632
Circulation (Lewis Library):312.915.6622
Reference Desk (Cudahy Library):773.508.2654
Reference Desk (Lewis Library):312.915.6631
Access Services (Cudahy)
Karen Cherone Circulation Services Supervisor kcherone@luc.edu 773.508.2633
James Conley Media Services Librarian jconley1@luc.edu 773.508.8423
Avril DeBat Fines and Reserves adebat@luc.edu 773.508.2631
Tori Golden Intercampus Loan Assistant tgolden2@luc.edu 773.508.2634
Victoria Lewis Interlibrary Loan Assistant vlewis2@luc.edu 773.508.8404
Chris Martin Head of Access Services cmartin15@luc.edu 773.508.2636
Mike Nassar Evening Supervisor mnassar@luc.edu 773.508.2632
David Schmidt Recall/Search Assistant dschmid@luc.edu 773.508.6023
Jennifer Stegen Interlibrary Loan Librarian jstegen@luc.edu 773.508.6022
Access Services (Lewis)
Annette Alvarado Reserves Associate aalvarado2@luc.edu 312.915.6629
Terry Cornelius Inter-Campus and Inter-Library Loans, Audiovisual tcornel@luc.edu 312.915.6216
Vanessa Crouther Access Services Supervisor vcrouth@luc.edu 312.915.6632
Lucero Fulgencio Evening and Weekend Supervisor lfulgencio1@luc.edu 312.915.6622
Bernardine Williams Recall/Search Assistant bwillia@luc.edu 312.915.6731
Administration
Elise Aversa Director of Administrative Services eaversa@luc.edu 773.508.3963
Fred Barnhart Associate Dean for Library Services and Collections fbarnha@luc.edu 773.508.2620
Kevin Kennedy Business Manager kkenne6@luc.edu 773.508.2656
Marianne Ryan Dean of Libraries mryan21@luc.edu 773.508.2657
Robert Seal Dean Emeritus of Libraries rseal@luc.edu 847.864.2901
Svetlana Surkevicius Administrative Assistant esurkevicius@luc.edu 773.508.2641
Facilities
Tom Linke Mailroom tlinke@luc.edu 773.508.2629
Information Commons
Faith Bennett Late Evening Supervisor fbennet@luc.edu 773.508.8360
Mary Donnelly Evening Supervisor mdonnelly1@luc.edu 773.508.8360
Amy Leung Daytime Supervisor aleung@luc.edu 773.508.8389
Carey Portis Overnight Supervisor cportis@luc.edu 773.508.8374
Erica Ramos Weekend Supervisor eramos3@luc.edu 773.508.7376
Paul Voelker Director, Information Commons pvoelke@luc.edu 773.508.3949
Monograph Acquisitions & Cataloging
Charis Caputo Monograph Acquisitions and Copy Cataloging Assistant ccaputo@luc.edu 773.508.3179
Ling-li Chang Head of Monograph Acquisitions and Cataloging lchang@luc.edu 773.508.2651
David Givens Monograph Acquisitions Coordinator; Subject Specialist for Fine Arts dgivens@luc.edu 773.508.2647
Sue Israilevich Catalog Librarian sisrail@luc.edu 773.508.2653
Ewa Laska Copy Cataloging and Catalog Maintenance Coordinator elaska@luc.edu 773.508.2619
Donna Olsen Copy Cataloging dolsen1@luc.edu 773.508.2625
Katherine Paterson Monograph Copy Cataloging and Catalog Maintenance Assistant kpaterson@luc.edu 773.508.2649
Kelsey Williams Monograph Acquisitions Associate kwilliams11@luc.edu 773.508.2648
Periodicals (Lewis)
Bodgie Recometa Periodicals Associate rrecome@luc.edu 312.915.6621
Reference (Cudahy/Klarchek)
Terri Artemchik Reference Librarian; Subject Specialist for Modern Languages, First and Second Year Programs tartemchik@luc.edu 773-508-2778
Eileen Black Government Documents Assistant eblack3@luc.edu 773.508.8413
Jane Currie Reference Librarian; Subject Specialist for Classical Studies, History, Islamic World Studies, Philosophy, Theology, and Women's Studies & Gender Studies jcurrie@luc.edu 773.508.2773
Charles Greene Reference Assistant cgreene3@luc.edu 773.508.8414
Stephen Macksey Reference; Subject Specialist for Black World Studies, Chemistry, Physics, and Psychology smackse@luc.edu 773.508.2644
Niamh McGuigan Head of Reference Services; Subject Specialist for English, Latin American Studies, Anthropology, Political Science, Sociology, International Studies, Peace Studies and Cudahy Reference nmcguigan@luc.edu 773.508.2637
Reference (Lewis)
Gabrielle Annala Reference Librarian; Subject specialist for Business Administration and Communication gannala@luc.edu 312.915.6948
Tracy Ruppman Reference Librarian; Subject Specialist for Education truppman@luc.edu 312.915.6949
Kristina Schwoebel Reference Librarian; Subject Specialist for Mathematics and Computer Science kschwoe@luc.edu 312.915.8693
Susan Wardzala Assistant Head of Lewis Library; Subject Specialist for Criminal Justice and Social Work swardza@luc.edu 312.915.6635
Yolande Wersching Head of Lewis Library; Subject Specialist for Lewis Reference, Pastoral Studies, and Rome ywersch@luc.edu 312.915.6623
Rome Center Library
Anne Wittrick Library Assistant awittrick@luc.edu 011-39-06-3558-8363
Serials & Electronic Resources
Maria Cangco Serials Adds, Relocations, and Withdrawals mcangco@luc.edu 773.508.2662
Brian Harag Preservation Associate bharag@luc.edu 773.508.2138
Halie Kerns Serials Cataloging Assistant hkerns@luc.edu 773.508.2832
Sarah Meisch-Lacombe Serials Acquisitions Assistant smeisch1@luc.edu 773.508.2591
Steve Pump Serials Acquisitions Coordinator spump@luc.edu 773.508.3595
Sherri Rollins Serials and Electronic Resources Librarian srollins1@luc.edu 773.508.8409
Martha Spring Head of Serials and Electronic Resources mspring@luc.edu 773.508.2650
Systems
Gino Angelini Systems Administrator gangeli@luc.edu 773.508.7731
Margaret Heller Digital Services Librarian mheller1@luc.edu 773.508.2686
Hong Ma Head of Library Systems hma2@luc.edu 773.508.2590
University Archives & Special Collections
Ashley Howdeshell Assistant University Archivist ahowdeshell@luc.edu 773.508.2660
Kathy Young University Archivist, Curator of Rare Books kyoung3@luc.edu 773.508.2661
Women & Leadership Archives
Laura Berfield Associate Archivist lberfield@luc.edu 773.508.8804
Nancy Freeman Director, Women and Leadership Archives nfreeman1@luc.edu 773.508.8432