Features thousands of full-text journals and offers coverage spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
Access Newspaper Archive contains tens of millions of newspaper pages from 1607 to present. Every newspaper in the archive is searchable by keyword and date, making it easy to quickly explore historical content.
This resource also contains millions of newspapers that now include Illinois papers.
Provides definitions of a wide variety of acronyms, initialisms, abbreviations and similar contractions, translating them into their full names or meanings.
The Advertising REDBOOKS online database provides current detailed data, including: over 10,000 Advertising Agencies with accounts, specializations, billings by media, and contact information for personnel, over 15,000 Advertiser profiles for Companies, with significant spend on advertising annually, specific advertising data such as approximate annual advertising spend by media and agencies retained by the Advertiser, and 200,000 Unique Names and Titles; 100,000 Key Personnel Emails; 100,000 brands.
Note: Same as Redbooks.
Alternative Press Index Archive is a bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 700 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals that cover the period of 1969 through 1990. Born of the New Left, the Alternative Press Index was launched in 1969 to provide access to the emerging theories and practices of radical social change. Includes coverage of theories and practices of socialism and revolution alongside ecology, democracy and anarchism, feminism and organized labor, indigenous peoples, and gays/lesbians.
Full-text/full-image resource of 1,000 periodical titles published between 1741 and 1940.
ABELL contains over 850,000 records, covering monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews and collections of essays published anywhere in the world from 1920 onwards.
Provides the complete works of the key practitioners and theorists throughout the discipline. Relevant to study in the areas of politics, economics, history, psychology, environmental studies, religion, area studies, linguistics, and geography, this database contains more than 1800 documentary films and 100,000 pages of full-text material, including tens of thousands of pages of previously unpublished material from major archives. This database is cross-searchable with Ethnographic Video Online.
ATLA Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 contains over five million pages of content, and consists of titles from the 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions with the majority of titles from the 19th century. Since religion was such an integral part of the social, political and economic fabric of life during the time period of this collection, historians researching a wide range of areas, not just religion, will find invaluable material relevant to their work. Series 2 consists of titles published from 1894 through 1923. This collection offers material on the significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans and the growing interest and experimentation with non-Western religions.
Provides bibliographic data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, and with the British empire and commonwealth, during all periods for which written documentation is available - from 55 BC to the present. Limited to 3 concurrent users.
A Biomedical and Life Sciences collection of over 1000 animated audio visual presentations by world leading experts. The collection is organized into over 50 series such as Stem Cells and Regenerative Medicine.
BNA Online provides comprehensive life histories for each of the 716+ species of birds breeding in the USA (including Hawaii) and Canada. It contains image and video galleries showing plumages, behaviors, habitat, nests and eggs, and now features recordings of the songs and calls of their species, recordings selected from the extensive collection of Cornell's Macaulay Library.
Black Studies in Video is a signature Alexander Street Press collection featuring documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage surveying the evolution of black culture in the United States. In partnership with California Newsreel, the database provides access to their African American Classics collection, and includes films covering history, politics, art and culture, family structure, social and economic pressures, and gender relations.
Booklist is a book-review magazine that has been published by the American Library Association for more than 100 years, and offers reviews to help libraries decide what to buy and to help library patrons and students decide what to read, view, or listen to. It comprises two print magazines, an extensive website and database, e-newsletters, webinars, and other resources that support librarians in collection development and readers' advisory.
Brepolis is the home of all online projects of Brepols Publishers and its partners, aimed at the international community of humanities scholars. Resources inlcude: the Bibliography of British and Irish History, In Principio, Papal Letters, Vetus Latina Database, BiBLiFrE, Brepolis Religious Studies, Bibliographies and Encyclopaedic Works, Revue d'histoire ecclésiastique - bibliographie, Dictionnaire d'histoire et de géographie ecclésiastiques, Brepolis Medieval, Medieval Bibliographies, International, Medieval Bibliography, Bibliographie de Civilisation Médiévale, International Directory of Medievalists
Encyclopaedic Works, Europa Sacra, Lexikon des Mittelalters, the International Encyclopaedia for the Middle Ages, Brepolis Latin Full-Text Databases, Latin Dictionaries, and Latin Full Text And Brepols Miscellanea.
The English edition of the authoritative DER NEUE PAULY. 15 volumes are devoted to Greco-Roman antiquity and cover more than two thousand years of history. 5 volumes are uniquely concerned with the long and influential aftermath of antiquity.
The newspapers and news pamphlets gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757 - 1817) represent the largest single collection of 17th and 18th century English news media.
Chronicles the technological advances, business strategies, marketing triumphs and failures, company profiles, iconic executives, and more from more than 70 years of business scholarship.
Business Source Complete provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Many of the reports are published by Datamonitor.
The Cambridge Structural Database (CSD) is a repository of small molecule crystal structures. The CSD System also comprises software for database access, structure visualisation and data analysis, and structural knowledge bases derived from the CSD. This link will direct you to the Chemistry Research Guide for full directions on accessing CSD.
Provides access to several bibliographic and full-text indexes to Journals in the area of Communications Scholarship.
Alexander Street Counseling provides a collection of video available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.
Includes more than 200,000 bibliographic records covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts' coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.
The Current Digest of the Chinese Press presents a collection of articles from key Chinese newspapers on such topics as politics, international relations, security, economics, business, public health, environment, education, culture and more. Articles are selected from a wide variety of sources in China, all of which are explicitly targeted on a domestic – not foreign – audience. Each article is translated into English, with great attention to conveying "the sense and spirit" of the Chinese text. The Current Digest of the Chinese Press provides a comprehensive, broad-survey understanding of current events as reported by mass media in the People’s Republic of China, offering readers, regardless of Chinese language ability, insight on the current Chinese reality.
The Dictionnaire d’histoire et de géographie ecclésiastiques comprises extensive articles on 20 centuries of Church history. It contains 70,000 entries and is enriched with over 2200 biographical notes drawn from Die Bischöfe des Heiligen Römischen Reiches. It is the online version of the reference work published by Letouzey et Ané. Limited to 3 concurrent users.
A resource for historians, theologians, political scientists, and sociologists studying the religious and social upheavals of the 16th and 17th centuries. Includes an extensive range of seminal works from the Reformation and post-Reformation eras.
EBL is now ProQuest Ebook Central a web-based e-book library containing thousands of online academic books which can be read on or offline. You can access ProQuest Ebook Central via this link or through our online catalog. Note: You will be asked to log into the Flagship proxy first.
Includes 11 major editions from the First Folio to the Cambridge edition of 1863-66, twenty-four contemporary printings of individual plays, selected apocrypha, related works, 100 adaptations sequels and burlesques from the 17th, 18th & 19th centuries.
Digital images of every page of books published during the 18th Century, this database provides full-text searching in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.
Consists of a fully searchable and browse-able, authoritative references, including Britannica's latest article database, and articles not found in the print Britannica.
Documents the full range of the African American experience between 1619 and 1895. Covers a wide range of topics, offers brief biographies, selective bibliographies and cross-references, and a chronology of major events.
Traces the transition from the Reconstruction Era to the age of Jim Crow, the Harlem Renaissance, the Civil Rights Movement, and the ascendant influence of African Americans on the American cultural landscape.
Identifies live, print and electronic sources of information listed under alphabetically arranged subjects--industries and business concepts and practices. (Click on 'Libraries & Info Sources on the right hand side to access the encyclopedia.)
A comprehensive, multidisciplinary view of Latin American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present.
The Encyclopedia of Social Work is the first continuously updated online collaboration between the National Association of Social Workers (NASW Press) and Oxford University Press (OUP). This resource contains 400 overview articles, on key topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards, and adds new articles and revisions to existing articles regularly.
Ethnographic Video Online: Volume II is a multidisciplinary streaming video resource. It brings together thousands of video titles in a wide range of disciplines. With thousands and thousands of complete titles (not clips) and growing by more than 400 titles per month, VAST includes award-winning films from dozens of notable producers and distributors.
Factiva provides national and international content, including the Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, as well as The Wall Street Journal. It provides timely information from financial quotes, market data, newspapers, companies and industry news. Users can conduct in-depth research on companies, industries and regional affairs. There are 22 language interfaces and over 100 countries with multilingual content from more than 8,000 sources.
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. This release now provides 956 titles, equaling approximately 752 hours.
This collection combines databases on all facets of ichthyology, fisheries, aquaculture, and aquatic & marine biology. Included in this resource are records from the now ceased database Aquatic Biology, Aquaculture, & Fisheries Resources (ABAFR), plus twelve major fish and fisheries databases.
The Foreign Law Guide (FLG) is a database that offers relevant on sources of foreign law, including complete bibliographic citations to legislation, the existence of English translations and selected references to secondary sources in one virtual destination.
GenderWatch is a full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Subjects covered include: business, education, literature and the arts, health sciences, history, political science, public policy, sociology, gender and women's studies and more. The database provides in-depth coverage of the subjects that are uniquely central to women's lives. It includes content on the impact of gender and gender roles on areas such as: the arts, popular culture and media, business and work, crime and criminology, education, research and scholarship, family, health care and medicine, politics, policy and legislation, pornography, religion, sexuality and sexology, sports and leisure.Publications include academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, n-g-o and special reports.
Digital facsimile images on every page of 61,000 works of literature on economic and business published from 1450 through 1850. Provides full-text searching on more than 12 million pages.
Google Book Search allows you to search the full text of millions of titles in all subject areas. If the book is out of copyright, or the publisher has given permission, a preview of the book is viewable, and in some cases the entire text. If the work is in the public domain, a PDF copy can be downloaded.
Indexes worldwide information on Central & South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the U.S.- Mexico border region, & Hispanics in the United States. Covers analyses of current political, economic & social issues, & Latin American arts & letters.
The Illustrated London News is the world’s first illustrated weekly newspaper. This Historical Archive covers from the initial launching of the newspaper in 1842 to its last issue in 2003. It serves a crucial primary source database for British history and significant world events. The database has more than one and half million color facsimile images. Searches can be limited to sections such as advertising, news and business, arts and leisure, people, and commentary or illustrations. A feature called Research Tools gives access to a collection of essays that highlight primary source content in this database.
Intended to provide new scholarly articles in the field of Religion and Science. These articles were written primarily by European authors and are available here in translation. Supported by the Center for Theology and the Natural Sciences.
Contains all of the content available in International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance as well as full text for 100 titles, including Canadian Theatre Review, Dance Chronicle, Dance Teacher, Modern Drama, PAJ: A Journal of Performance and Art, Research in Dance Education, Research in Drama Education, Studies in Theatre and Performance, TDR: The Drama Review, Theater, and many more. Additional full text available includes more than 50 books & monographs such as Art and the Performance of Memory, Avant Garde Theatre, British Realist Theatre, Community Theatre, History of European Drama and Theatre, Learning Through Theatre, Opera, Performance Theory, Popular Theatres of Nineteenth Century France, Shakespeare, Theory and Performance, Sourcebook on Feminist Theatre and Performance, Theatre and the World, Twentieth-Century Actor Training, Who's Who in Contemporary World Theatre, World Encyclopedia of Contemporary Theatre and many more.
This onlilne directory is the continuation of the printed editions. It contains the names and addresses of specialists from over 70 different countries with (for the majority) their fields of study. You can search by name or browse by last name. Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
Covers historical, comparative, formal, mathematical, functional, philosophical, and sociolinguistics. Special attention is given to interrelations within these branches of the field and to relations of linguistics with other disciplines.
Highlights the expanding influence of economics in social science research and features new articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences.
Bibliography of the European middle ages c.400-1500. Entries are drawn from the regular coverage of over 4,000 periodicals and from 5,000 miscellaneous volumes, conference proceedings, essay collections and Festschriften. Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
A bibliography of 250,000+ articles and reviews drawn from 400+ medieval and renaissance journals. Plus a growing bibliography of monographs pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
The Joanna Briggs Institute EBP Database has a range of resources, including over 3,000 records across seven publication types: Evidence Based Recommended Practices, Evidence Summaries, Best Practice Information Sheets, Systematic Reviews, Consumer Information Sheets, Systematic Review Protocols, and Technical Reports.
Provides a comprehensive historical survey of ideas and scholars from Plato to modern times, examining developments in other disciplines which have shaped literary theory and criticism.
Key Business Ratios on the Web (KBR) provides online access to competitive benchmarking data. This tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B®’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.
Provides more than 35 fully searchable newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela and elsewhere.
Containing over 53 million Latin words, drawn from more than 2800 works that are attributed to approximately 860 authors. The selected texts are from the beginning of Latin literature (Livius Andronius, 240 BC) through to the 2nd Vatican Council(1962-65). Limited to 3 concurrent users.
Bibliographic database provides coverage on subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Provides indexing and full text content to the Los Angeles Times from 1881 through 1984. All sections and articles within the Times are fully viewable including, commentaries, letters to the editor, editorials, entertainment news, radio and television schedules, classified ads, advertisements, photographs, and comics.
The Making of Modern Law covers the watershed period of legal development during the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. This archive is the world's most comprehensive full-text collection of Anglo-American legal treatises of the period.
The Making of Modern Law: Trials:1600-1926 covers a range of legal history from the beginnings of the modern period to the early twentieth century. This archive is the result of a partnership between Gale and the Harvard, Yale and British libraries as well as the collection of the Library of the Association of Bar of the City of New York.
Contains over 10 million pages of documents submitted to the Supreme Court, including briefs and petitions, oral transcripts, memoranda, and more. Covers 75,000 cases, including cases for which the Court did not issue a full opinion.
Digital facsimile images on every page of 61,000 works of literature on economic and business published from 1450 through 1850. Provides full-text searching on more than 12 million pages.
MarketLine offers data and up-to-date information on companies, industries and countries across the world. This resource profiles all major companies, industries and geographies. Its content is produced by an internal team of analysts, drawing on primary and secondary research and prepared under an established methodology.
A comprehensive analytical resource covering the whole of public international law that represents a new edition of the print version published between 1991 and 2001. New and updated content will be added on a rolling basis.
Contains information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, & related areas. TIP is a bibliography to all current commercially available tests in English.
Stretch your brain muscles and get the inside story on dance with interactive webinars led by respected dance critic, author and educator Lucia Mauro. Fifty-two webisodes cover the history of classical and contemporary Western concert dance from the Renaissance to the 21st century. NOTE: This resource only works on campus.
Please CLICK HERE to register for an account before attempting to access this resource
Registration will need to be updated every 6 months.
MRI consolidates many of the databases used to evaluate magazines or seeking directory and editorial information.
Please note:This resource is limited to ten concurrent users. You may wish to consider working during off-peak hours. If you are unable to log in, first update your registration and then contact a librarian for help.
Funded by the National Human Genome Research Institute and NIH this resource supports numerous information services including links to genetics organizations, digital collections, DNA patents, bibliographies,syllabi and print publications.
Naxos Music Library Jazz is one of the most comprehensive collection of Jazz music available online. It offers close to 22,600 tracks of jazz from over 2,300 albums. Over 500 jazz artists are represented. Naxos Jazz Library comprises Naxos Jazz and the 22 labels of Fantasy Jazz. Users may browse by featured artist(s) or search for name(s), disc / song title and catalogue number. Playlists can also be created. New jazz releases are continually added.
This Naxos Music Library offers over 45,000 sheet music titles, powered by FreeHandMusic.com. The library delivers digital sheet music in all classical genres, spanning music from Medieval to the 21st century and composers from Bach to Arvo Part. In addition, the new interface provides a "Print-In-Browser" functionality so users no longer need to utilize special software to enjoy the library. For those that do prefer the viewer, fear not, it's still available (but has been updated, so a new download is required).
Addresses the entire history of African cultures from the pharaohs and the ancient civilizations of the south through the colonial era to the emergence of 53 independent countries, some of them newly emergent in world commerce and others deep in conflict.
Loyola students, faculty, and staff have unlimited access to NYTimes.com, including archives from 1851 to the present (articles from 1923 to 1980 are limited to five per day per user; unlimited access is available through ProQuest Newstream). First time users need to create an account from this link Create a New Account to gain access. Returning users can log in from the New York Times' website from this link. Users will have to "renew" their account once a year with their same login information.
A group of digital primary source collections from the “long” nineteenth century, NCCO content includes monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics and more. The NCCO platform allows for searches across different content types and offers annotation and tagging tools. Materials for this program are sourced through partnerships with major world libraries as well as specialist libraries, and will be added over several years. Loyola Libraries currently subscribes to the following Archives: British Politics and Society, Asia & West Diplomacy & Cultural Exchange, and the Corvey Collection of European Literature.
Nursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS.
Provides the most accurate and up-to-date information on America's museums. Currently lists over 14,400 institutions of every size and type in all 50 states, including museums, houses/sites, planetariums, science-technology centers, art galleries/centers, aquariums and zoological parks. Information includes size, budget information, personnel, subject concentration, annual attendance and house publications. NOTE: This is a Loyola subscription database. Limited to ONE user at a time. LUC users do not need to log in.
Oxford Bibliographies in American Literature provides scholarly examination of American literature including postmodern theory to debates about the canon, slave narratives, and comic books. The study of literature invites trans-disciplinary collaboration with fields as varied as history, cultural studies, politics, and women’s studies making it challenging for students and scholars to stay informed about related areas of study. Researchers and practitioners can access library catalogs, bibliographic indexes, and other lists that show thousands of resources and tools to help them filter through the proliferation of information sources to material that is reliable and directly relevant to their inquiries.
This resource invites trans-disciplinary collaboration with fields as varied as history, cultural studies, political science, and philosophy. With advances in online searching and database technologies, researchers and practitioners can access library catalogs, bibliographic indexes, and other lists that show thousands of resources with tools that can help them filter through the proliferation of information sources to material.
Classical Studies has access to key primary source texts and a range of electronic resources. Oxford Bibliographies in Classics provides students and scholars with a reliable resources, and helpful search tools to find the right sources in all media.
Provides a comprehensive overview of the lives of the men and women who shaped Africa’s history. Unprecedented in scale, DAB covers the whole continent from Tunisia to South Africa, from Sierra Leone to Somalia. It also encompasses the full scope of history from Queen Hatsheput of Egypt (1490–1468 BCE) and Hannibal, the military commander and strategist of Carthage (243–183 BCE), to Kwame Nkrumah of Ghana (1909–1972), Miriam Makeba, and Nelson Mandela of South Africa (b. 1918). Subjects are drawn from all walks of life, including philosophers, politicians, activists, entertainers, scholars, poets, scientists, religious figures, kings, and everyday people.
A comprehensive view of African thought, covering the intellectual tradition on the continent and throughout the diaspora including major trends in African philosophy, political theory, and religion, along with historical figures and social movements.
Offers a comprehensive overview of the major cultures of the classical Mediterranean world from the Bronze Age to the fifth century CE. It also covers the legacy of the classical world and its interpretation and influence in subsequent centuries.
Over 900 A-to-Z articles of the diverse historical and contemporary experiences in the United States of Latinos and Latinas from Mexico, Puerto Rico, Cuba, the Dominican Republic, Central America, South America, Europe, Asia, and the Middle East.
Books of the Bible provides a single source for authoritative reference overviews of scholarship on some of the most important topics of study in the field of biblical studies. The Encyclopedia contains almost 120 in-depth entries, ranging in length from 500 to 10,000 words, on each of the canonical books of the Bible, major apocryphal books of the New and Old Testaments, important noncanonical texts, and thematic essays on topics such as canonicity, textual criticism, and translation.
Provides information about theatre and performance from ancient Greek theatre to the latest developments in London, Paris, New York, and around the globe. Entries range from short definitions of terms to lengthy considerations of genres and movements.
The definitive reference work for women in history, with over 650 biographies of influential women and over 600 topical articles covering topics such as geography and history, culture and society, organizations, movements, and gender studies.
An international and interdisciplinary work which covers legal history from ancient to modern times. Offers a clear background on geographically distinctive laws, their origins, and their consequences throughout world history.
PhilPapers is an index of the research literature in philosophy. It monitors sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, personal pages, and open access archives. This index currently includes 1,096,212 research books and articles. Over 5,000 individuals have contributed content to our index.
Reaxys is a unique web-based chemistry database consisting of deeply excerpted compounds and related factual properties, reaction and synthesis information as well as bibliographic data, navigated and displayed via an actionable interface. Reaxys offers an unsurpassed depth of quality information – deeply excerpted compounds and related factual properties, reaction and synthesis information, as well as bibliographic data – in inorganic, organometallic and organic chemistry research.
Provides exclusive information on nearly 20,000 U.S. and international advertisers who each spend more than $200,000 annually on advertising. Each listing includes advertising expenditures by media, current agency, fiscal year-end and annual sales, contact information on key personnel, brand name info, S.I.C. & NAICS classifications, and other key data. This resource also includes detailed profiles of nearly 15,000 U.S. and international advertising agencies, including accounts represented by each agency, fields of specialization, breakdown of gross billings by media, contact information on agency personnel and much more.
Founded in 1900, the Revue d’histoire ecclésiastique presents articles covering the entire history of Christianity. All of these articles are based on original source research and often develop innovative aspects in the area of historical methodology. They are published essentially in French and English, and exceptionally in German. Besides its articles, the Revue offers the reader recensions of recent books dealing with Church history in the large sense, in the form of critical reviews or brief descriptions. These recensions try to cover the most important publications in this sector. Added to that is a chronicle describing, by country, conferences, distinctions, doctoral theses, etc. Limited to 3 concurrent users.
In order to create a SFS web account, you must complete a one time registration at the link above using your luc.edu email address. After submitting the registration form you will receive an email with a link and instructions to complete the registration process.
The newspapers and news pamphlets gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757 - 1817) represent the largest single collection of 17th and 18th century English news media.
SIAM books are a source of knowledge for the world’s applied mathematics and computational science communities. Almost 400 books are available for institutions to offer to their users electronically. Note: Scitation has turned into SIAM.
Social Work Reference Center (SWRC), a resource designed specifically for clinical practice, education and research. Designed as a point-of-care reference, it provides recent evidence-based information to social workers and other mental health professionals through a variety of content types including evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and skill competency checklists. The resource also includes clinical assessment tools, practice guidelines, drug information, continuing education modules and patient education information.
Special Ed Connection emphasizes school and childhood disability law. It includes information on legal and policy updates and news, advocacy information, working with autism spectrum disorders, IDEA (Individuals with Disability Education Act), FERPA (Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act) and ADA (Americans with Disabilities Act).
The Sports Market Place Directory provides organization's contact information with detailed descriptions including: Key Contacts, physical, mailing, email and web addresses plus phone and fax numbers. Plus, nine indexes that provide the following: Entry Index, Single Sport Index, Media Index, Sponsor Index, Agency Index, Manufacturers Index, Brand Name Index, Facilities Index and Executive/Geographic Index.
Swank is a database of popular Hollywood titles that you can stream to your students - think Netflix but for education! Titles are limited and do NOT come with Public Performance Rights (cannot be screened to groups outside of the classroom). Swank's titles are on an a la carte basis- contact the Media Services Librarian, James Conley, to request a title to be added to this database. Please note that not all films can be added and due to studio copyrights sometimes titles once available are pulled for re-release in theaters. You can browse the full selection of titles to add here.
Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. Includes MMY.
The Making of Modern Law covers the period of legal development during the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries, providing access to an archive of comprehensive, full-text, Anglo-American legal treatises of the period.
Please CLICK HERE to register for an account before attempting to access this resource The Wall Street Journal is the world's leading business publication with coverage of the last 90 days and search abilities back 4 years. See Factiva for archives to 1997. Every 180 days users must refresh (or click through the Libraries’ link again).
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is a web-based tool for research for business data from over 290 institutions around the world. This resource provides researchers with access to financial, economic, and marketing data though a uniform, web-based interface. WRDS provides access to COMPUSTAT, CRSP, IBES, NYSE-TAQ, Bureau van Dijk, Global Insight, OptionMetrics and other business research databases.
The eLibrary contains the final, peer-reviewed versions of the Bank’s formal publications. The World Bank conducts and publishes research from all around the world on a range of global issues including development policy, finance, health, education, climate change, aid effectiveness, and poverty. The eLibrary contains all books, working papers, and journal articles since the 1990s in multiple formats.
This database is a daily online publication and resource for foreign policy professionals and readers with a serious interest in international politics and foreign affairs. Its original articles are written by a network of more than 400 contributors from around the world, including subject-matter experts from journalism, research organizations, academia, government and elsewhere. This database covers topics of key relevance to foreign policy, international politics and foreign affairs.
World Religions Online explores religion and spirituality from the ceremonies of the first practitioners to the elaborate rituals of today. Topic Centers focus on the world's major religions and traditional spiritual practices, such as Judaism and Native American religions, quickly guiding users to important topics, spiritual leaders, sacred texts, holy days, and festivals.