Database Search Results: Social Work

Academic Search Complete Features thousands of full-text journals and offers coverage spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
(more info)
Academic Video Online (Alexander Street Press) Academic Video Online contains over 70,000 titles spanning a range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.
(more info)
America: History and Life Abstracts of articles on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Covers over 2,000 journals, 6,000 book and media revies, and dissertations in the social sciences and humanities.
(more info)
Anthropology Plus A combined search of Harvard University's Anthropological Literature database and the United Kingdom's Anthropological Index.
(more info)
AnthroSource The American Anthropological Association (AAA) collection of journals, newsletters, and bulletins, including the complete archival holdings.
(more info)
ArticleFirst Contains citations that describe items listed on the table of contents pages of journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
(more info)
Child Development & Adolescent Studies Current and historical literature related to the growth and development of children through the age of 21. Includes Child Development Abstracts & Bibliography (1927-2001) plus new coverage of Child Rights and welfare issues.
(more info)
CINAHL Plus with Full-text CINAHL Plus includes the fulltext for more than 560 journals. Indexing and abstracting for nursing & allied health journals. Also include PreCINAHL, a companion database providing current awareness of new journal articles.
(more info)
Clase Periodica Index of Latin American journals in the sciences, social sciences and humanities with 400,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
(more info)
Consumer Health Complete CHC provides consumer-oriented health content in all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
(more info)
Counseling and Therapy in Video This collection expands on the previous collections with a focus on new and emerging areas (such as cyberbullying, mindfulness, and social media) and the current therapy environment (such as veterans, eating disorders, and autism).
(more info)
DSM-5-TR Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (Text revision) The updated version of the standard classification of mental disorders used by mental health professionals in the United States. It is intended to be applicable in a wide array of contexts and used by clinicians and researchers of many different orientations.
(more info)
DSM-5: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders The standard classification of mental disorders used by mental health professionals in the United States. It is intended to be applicable in a wide array of contexts and used by clinicians and researchers of many different orientations.
En español: DSM-5 Manual Diagnóstico y Estadístico de los Trastornos Mentales
(more info)
Educational Administration Abstracts Includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
(more info)
eHRAF World Cultures Contains more than a quarter of a million pages of full-text descriptive information on the cultures of the world. Indexed by culture and subject.
(more info)
ERIC via EBSCO Includes thousands of educational topic, journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, and standards and guidelines. Also searches the Professional Development Collection, a specialized collection of hundreds of full text articles.
(more info)
Filmakers Library Online
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. This release now provides 956 titles, equaling approximately 752 hours.

(more info)
GenderWatch GenderWatch is a full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas. Subjects covered include: business, education, literature and the arts, health sciences, history, political science, public policy, sociology, gender and women's studies and more. The database provides in-depth coverage of the subjects that are uniquely central to women's lives. It includes content on the impact of gender and gender roles on areas such as: the arts, popular culture and media, business and work, crime and criminology, education, research and scholarship, family, health care and medicine, politics, policy and legislation, pornography, religion, sexuality and sexology, sports and leisure.Publications include academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government, n-g-o and special reports.
(more info)
HeinOnline HeinOnline indexes legal and legislative information available for U.S. states and territories including bills and laws, constitutions, regulations, legislature membership, public policy, state newspapers of record, and more.
(more info)
Hispanic American Periodical Index (HAPI) Indexes worldwide information on Central & South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the U.S.- Mexico border region, & Hispanics in the United States. Covers analyses of current political, economic & social issues, & Latin American arts & letters.
(more info)
Index Islamicus Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Includes material about other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere. Cover almost 100 years of publications on the world of Islam.
(more info)
Medline Medline is a comprehensive source of life sciences and biomedical bibliographic information, with nearly eleven million records.
(more info)
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstract Database Provides summaries of federal, state, and local government reports and transcripts, books, research reports, training materials, program descriptions, statistics, journal articles, audiovisual products, and unpublished research. Covers corrections, courts, drugs and crime, law enforcement, juvenile justice, crime statistics, hate crimes, school safety, ex-offender programs, domestic preparedness, and victims of crime.
(more info)
OmniFile Full Text Select Provides access to full text articles, images, abstracts, and citations from over 4,000 journals contained in the following six Wilson full text databases: Education, General Science, Humanities, Reader's Guide, Social Sciences & Business.
(more info)
ProQuest One Business (formerly ABI Inform) Articles from trade journals and magazines, scholarly journals, and general interest magazines covering accounting, advertising, business, company information, industry Information, management, marketing, real estate, economics, finance, human resources, and international business. Coverage: 1923 - present.
(more info)
Psychotherapy.net Psychotherapy.net offers a library of over 300 streaming videos featuring the leading practitioners of the field. These are some of the most popular titles in the areas of counseling and therapy, social work, psychology, and other cognitive fields of study.
(more info)
PsycTHERAPY PsycTHERAPY contains more than 300 videos featuring therapy demonstrations showing clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families. More than 230 different topics are covered throughout hundreds of hours of filmed demonstrations. It is a highly flexible tool with synchronized, searchable transcripts that enhance user navigation and access. Includes the ability to tag segments of each therapy demonstration to create, save, or share personal playlists.
(more info)
Science Direct (Elsevier) ScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals, as well as hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works.
(more info)
SciFinder-n Compilation of Chemical Abstracts, Medline, and related substance and reactions databases. Chemical Abstracts includes indexes and abstracts of articles, patents, conferences, books and dissertations.
(more info)
Social Science Citation Index Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,700 of the world's leading scholarly social sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines.
(more info)
Social Work Reference Center Social Work Reference Center (SWRC), a resource designed specifically for clinical practice, education and research. Designed as a point-of-care reference, it provides recent evidence-based information to social workers and other mental health professionals through a variety of content types including evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and skill competency checklists. The resource also includes clinical assessment tools, practice guidelines, drug information, continuing education modules and patient education information.
(more info)
Wiley Online Library A collection of scientific, technical, medical and professional journals. And more recently the American Anthropological Association collection of journals, newsletters and bulletins, including the complete archival holdings is now available.
(more info)
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
(more info)

Make a Gift