Database Search Results: Psychology

Academic Search Complete Features thousands of full-text journals and offers coverage spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
(more info)
Academic Video Online (Alexander Street Press) Academic Video Online contains over 70,000 titles spanning a range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.
(more info)
Alexander Street Press Streaming media Access to Alexander Street Press streaming media includes the following individual collections: Black Studies in Video, Black Thought & Culture, Counseling and Therapy in Video: Vols.1-3, Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video, Ethnographic Video Online :Vols.1-2, Filmmakers Library Online: Vols.1-2, LGBT Studies in Video, New World Cinema: Major Independent Features and Shorts, 1990-Present, Nursing Education in Video, and Theatre in Video: Vol.2.
(more info)
Annual Reviews Comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Published yearly in focused disciplines within the Biological, Medical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
(more info)
Anthropology Online Provides the complete works of the key practitioners and theorists throughout the discipline. Relevant to study in the areas of politics, economics, history, psychology, environmental studies, religion, area studies, linguistics, and geography, this database contains more than 1800 documentary films and 100,000 pages of full-text material, including tens of thousands of pages of previously unpublished material from major archives. This database is cross-searchable with Ethnographic Video Online.
(more info)
Counseling and Therapy in Video This collection expands on the previous collections with a focus on new and emerging areas (such as cyberbullying, mindfulness, and social media) and the current therapy environment (such as veterans, eating disorders, and autism).
(more info)
DSM Legacy Collection Previous editions of DSM are included for reference and archival purposes. Included in this collection are: DSM-I: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual: Mental Disorders (1952), DSM-I Special Supplement: on plans for revision to better align with the International Classification of Diseases (1965), DSM-II: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 2nd Edition (1968), DSM-II 6th printing change: Elimination of Homosexuality as a mental disorder and substitution of the new category Sexual Orientation Disturbance (1973), DSM-III: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 3rd Edition (1980), DSM-III-R: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 3rd Edition—Revised (1987), DSM-IV: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 4th Edition (1994), DSM-IV-TR: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 4th Edition (2000)
(more info)
DSM-5 Guia de Estudio La Guía de Estudio del DSM-5® es un complemento didáctico indispensable del Manual Diagnóstico y Estadístico de los Trastornos Mentales, 5ª edición, que ayudará al lector a entender los criterios diagnósticos y los conceptos del DSM-5.®
(more info)
DSM-5 Manual Diagnóstico y Estadístico de los Trastornos Mentales Esta nueva edición del Manual Diagnóstico y Estadístico de Trastornos Mentales (DSM5®), utilizado por médicos e investigadores para diagnosticar y clasificar enfermedades mentales, es producto de más de 10 años de esfuerzo de cientos de expertos internacionales en todas las áreas de la salud mental. Gracias a su duro trabajo y dedicación se ha elaborado una obra de referencia que define y clasifica los trastornos mentales con el objetivo de mejorar los diagnósticos, tratamientos y en la investigación.
(more info)
DSM-5-TR Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (Text revision) The updated version of the standard classification of mental disorders used by mental health professionals in the United States. It is intended to be applicable in a wide array of contexts and used by clinicians and researchers of many different orientations.
(more info)
DSM-5: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders The standard classification of mental disorders used by mental health professionals in the United States. It is intended to be applicable in a wide array of contexts and used by clinicians and researchers of many different orientations.
En español: DSM-5 Manual Diagnóstico y Estadístico de los Trastornos Mentales
(more info)
Filmakers Library Online
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. This release now provides 956 titles, equaling approximately 752 hours.

(more info)
Guia de Estudio DSM-5 La Guía de Estudio del DSM-5® es un complemento didáctico indispensable del Manual Diagnóstico y Estadístico de los Trastornos Mentales, 5ª edición, que ayudará al lector a entender los criterios diagnósticos y los conceptos del DSM-5.®
(more info)
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) A database of evaluation and measurement tools in health and psycho-social studies. Instruments available include questionnaires, checklists, index measures, rating scales, project techniques, tests, and interview schedules.
(more info)
Manual Diagnóstico y Estadístico de los Trastornos Mentales. DSM-5® Esta nueva edición del Manual Diagnóstico y Estadístico de Trastornos Mentales (DSM5®), utilizado por médicos e investigadores para diagnosticar y clasificar enfermedades mentales, es producto de más de 10 años de esfuerzo de cientos de expertos internacionales en todas las áreas de la salud mental. Gracias a su duro trabajo y dedicación se ha elaborado una obra de referencia que define y clasifica los trastornos mentales con el objetivo de mejorar los diagnósticos, tratamientos y en la investigación.
(more info)
PsycARTICLES A database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.
(more info)
PsycBOOKS Full-text of over 1566 scholarly books and over 24,000 chapters published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Includes the Oxford Press Encyclopedia of Psychology, and 50 classic books in psychology dating from the early 19th century.
(more info)
Psychiatry Online PsychiatryOnline is web-based portal that features DSM-5, The American Journal of Psychiatry, other journals, textbooks, APA practice guidelines, self assessment tools, clinical and research news as well as medication information handouts.
(more info)
Psychotherapy.net Psychotherapy.net offers a library of over 300 streaming videos featuring the leading practitioners of the field. These are some of the most popular titles in the areas of counseling and therapy, social work, psychology, and other cognitive fields of study.
(more info)
PsycTHERAPY PsycTHERAPY contains more than 300 videos featuring therapy demonstrations showing clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families. More than 230 different topics are covered throughout hundreds of hours of filmed demonstrations. It is a highly flexible tool with synchronized, searchable transcripts that enhance user navigation and access. Includes the ability to tag segments of each therapy demonstration to create, save, or share personal playlists.
(more info)
Social Work Reference Center Social Work Reference Center (SWRC), a resource designed specifically for clinical practice, education and research. Designed as a point-of-care reference, it provides recent evidence-based information to social workers and other mental health professionals through a variety of content types including evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and skill competency checklists. The resource also includes clinical assessment tools, practice guidelines, drug information, continuing education modules and patient education information.
(more info)

chat loading...

Make a Gift