Database Search Results: Political Science

Academic Search Complete Features thousands of full-text journals and offers coverage spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
(more info)
Agricola Contains materials on agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, food and human nutrition and environmental sciences.
(more info)
Alexander Street Press Streaming media Access to Alexander Street Press streaming media includes the following individual collections: Black Studies in Video, Black Thought & Culture, Counseling and Therapy in Video: Vols.1-3, Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video, Ethnographic Video Online :Vols.1-2, Filmmakers Library Online: Vols.1-2, LGBT Studies in Video, New World Cinema: Major Independent Features and Shorts, 1990-Present, Nursing Education in Video, and Theatre in Video: Vol.2.
(more info)
Alternative Press Index Archive Alternative Press Index Archive is a bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 700 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals that cover the period of 1969 through 1990. Born of the New Left, the Alternative Press Index was launched in 1969 to provide access to the emerging theories and practices of radical social change. Includes coverage of theories and practices of socialism and revolution alongside ecology, democracy and anarchism, feminism and organized labor, indigenous peoples, and gays/lesbians.
(more info)
American National Biography American National Biography offers portraits of more than 17,400 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation. For British biography, see the Dictionary of National Biography (DNB).
(more info)
American National Election Studies ANES produces data on voting, public opinion, and political participation to help researchers better understand the theoretical and empirical foundations of national election outcomes.
(more info)
Anthropology Online Provides the complete works of the key practitioners and theorists throughout the discipline. Relevant to study in the areas of politics, economics, history, psychology, environmental studies, religion, area studies, linguistics, and geography, this database contains more than 1800 documentary films and 100,000 pages of full-text material, including tens of thousands of pages of previously unpublished material from major archives. This database is cross-searchable with Ethnographic Video Online.
(more info)
Dictionary of National Biography The DNB offers 50,000 biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond, from the earliest times to the year 2000. For Americans, see the American National Biography.
(more info)
EconLit Compiled and abstracted in an easily searchable format, EconLit is a comprehensive index of economic journal articles, books, book reviews, collective volume articles, working papers and dissertations.
(more info)
Encyclopedia of Global Change Encompassing tsunamis, elephant conservation, ocean pollution, mining regulation, and permafrost melt, the 300 articles in this unique and wide-ranging encyclopedia investigate all types of phenomena that change life on Earth.
(more info)
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) ERIC provides free access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials and, if available, includes links to full text.
(more info)
ERIC via EBSCO Includes thousands of educational topic, journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, and standards and guidelines. Also searches the Professional Development Collection, a specialized collection of hundreds of full text articles.
(more info)
Film Platform FILM PLATFORM serves as a bridge between academia and documentary film, bringing the most relevant and highly regarded films from the festival circuit. The collection is meticulously curated by film experts and leading academics to showcase critically-acclaimed documentaries of social, political and cultural importance, and the catalogue is continually growing.
(more info)
Filmakers Library Online
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. This release now provides 956 titles, equaling approximately 752 hours.

(more info)
Foreign Law Guide (Brill Online) The Foreign Law Guide (FLG) is a database that offers relevant on sources of foreign law, including complete bibliographic citations to legislation, the existence of English translations and selected references to secondary sources in one virtual destination.
(more info)
JSTOR A collection of electronic books and full-text journals. Books are provided by leading academic and open access publishers. Journal titles are usually covered from their first issue, excluding only the most recent 2-5 years.
(more info)
National Journal: Presentation Center Over the past ten years, the number of places to get information about what’s happening in Washington has doubled, making it harder to identify and distill the most important information. To combat this growing challenge of information overload, in 2012, National Journal launched the Presentation Center: a database of easy-to edit slides and charts that members could download and re-purpose in their own Washington updates.
(more info)
OmniFile Full Text Select Provides access to full text articles, images, abstracts, and citations from over 4,000 journals contained in the following six Wilson full text databases: Education, General Science, Humanities, Reader's Guide, Social Sciences & Business.
(more info)
Oxford Scholarship Online Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is an online e-book library from Oxford University Press. OSO covers subjects across the humanities, economics and political sciences.
(more info)
PapersFirst PaperFirst provides access to over 580,000 individual papers presented at conferences worldwide. It covers every congress, symposium, exposition, workshop, and meeting added to The British Library Document Supply Centre's proceedings collection.
(more info)
Political Science E-Books from Oxford Press
New and classic political science books from Oxford University Press.

(more info)
Proceedings Provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide.
(more info)
Project Muse Over 380 electronic full-text journals by a wide array of academic publishers. Covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and more.
(more info)
ProQuest Congressional Comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information. Includes congressional publications, Legislative Histories for public laws, testimony from congressional hearings, bill tracking and research reports from the Congressional Research Service and LRS.
(more info)
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States Standard summary of statistics on the social, political and economic organization of the U.S. Includes data from governmental and private sources. Serves as a guide to other statistical sources.
(more info)
Roper Center The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research is one of the world's leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from surveys of public opinion. ****NOTE: Individual registration is required for access, using luc.edu email only
(more info)
Sanborn Maps of Illinois
Sanborn maps are large-scale, historic plans of cities and towns in Illinois. They include information such as outline of each building, the size, construction materials, heights, location of windows and doors, street names and property boundaries.

(more info)
Scopus Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. It contains resources in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
(more info)
SimplyAnalytics (previously SimplyMap) A web-based mapping application that creates professional quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data. To access, first create a personal workspace. Be sure to view the tutorial video for additional training.
(more info)
Statistical Abstract of the United States Standard summary of statistics on the social, political and economic organization of the U.S. Includes data from governmental and private sources. Serves as a guide to other statistical sources.
(more info)
World Politics Review This database is a daily online publication and resource for foreign policy professionals and readers with a serious interest in international politics and foreign affairs. Its original articles are written by a network of more than 400 contributors from around the world, including subject-matter experts from journalism, research organizations, academia, government and elsewhere. This database covers topics of key relevance to foreign policy, international politics and foreign affairs.
(more info)
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
(more info)

chat loading...

Make a Gift