Database Search Results: Philosophy

Academic Search Complete Features thousands of full-text journals and offers coverage spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
(more info)
Alternative Press Index Archive Alternative Press Index Archive is a bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from over 700 international alternative, radical, and left periodicals that cover the period of 1969 through 1990. Born of the New Left, the Alternative Press Index was launched in 1969 to provide access to the emerging theories and practices of radical social change. Includes coverage of theories and practices of socialism and revolution alongside ecology, democracy and anarchism, feminism and organized labor, indigenous peoples, and gays/lesbians.
(more info)
ARTFL The Project for American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language (ARTFL) is a cooperative enterprise of the Laboratoire ATILF (Analyse et Traitement Informatique de la Langue Française) of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS), the Division of the Humanities, and Electronic Text Services (ETS) of the University of Chicago. ARTFL also supports many Public Access databases including the Dictionnaires d'autrefois, the Encyclopédie of Diderot and d'Alembert, and the Bibliothèque Bleue de Troyes.
(more info)
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 & 2 Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 contains over five million pages of content, and consists of titles from the 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions with the majority of titles from the 19th century. Since religion was such an integral part of the social, political and economic fabric of life during the time period of this collection, historians researching a wide range of areas, not just religion, will find invaluable material relevant to their work. Series 2 consists of titles published from 1894 through 1923. This collection offers material on the significant shifts in the religious identification of Americans and the growing interest and experimentation with non-Western religions.
(more info)
Corpus Thomisticum A project with five key parts: a full edition of the complete works of St. Thomas, a bibliography covering all studies on Aquinas, an index of the main tools of Thomistic research, a database mgmt. system, and a digital edition of Aquinas' works.
(more info)
Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective Indexes nearly 1200 periodicals from 1907-1984 (including 240,000+ book reviews.) A wide range of interdisciplinary fields are covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals, as well as many important scientific journals.
(more info)
International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) Bibliography of the European middle ages c.400-1500. Entries are drawn from the regular coverage of over 4,000 periodicals and from 5,000 miscellaneous volumes, conference proceedings, essay collections and Festschriften. Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
(more info)
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and the Renaissance A bibliography of 250,000+ articles and reviews drawn from 400+ medieval and renaissance journals. Plus a growing bibliography of monographs pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
(more info)
JSTOR A collection of electronic books and full-text journals. Books are provided by leading academic and open access publishers. Journal titles are usually covered from their first issue, excluding only the most recent 2-5 years.
(more info)
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Philosophy Selected, annotated bibliographies, arranged by broad topic (e.g. epistemology, free will) and major philosopher. Each section includes an introductory essay written by a scholar.
(more info)
Oxford Handbooks Online: Classical Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, History, Philosophy, and Religion Oxford Handbooks Online is a collection of 14 subject areas. We currently have access to Classical Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice (selective content), History, Philosophy, and Religion. The Handbook series contain in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. Each Handbook offers introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in a particular field of study, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research.
(more info)
Oxford Scholarship Online Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is an online e-book library from Oxford University Press. OSO covers subjects across the humanities, economics and political sciences.
(more info)
Pastmasters A collection of primary-source full-text works of Philosophy. Includes Aquinas , Augustine, Dewey, Hegel, Nietzsche, Peirce, Plato, Wittgenstein and others.
(more info)
Philosophers Index Indexes books and journals of philosophy covering ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic, philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.
(more info)
Philosophy Documentation Center Collection (PDC Collection) This database provides full-text cover-to-cover access to over 47 philosophy journals.
(more info)
PhilPapers PhilPapers is an index of the research literature in philosophy. It monitors sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, personal pages, and open access archives. This index currently includes 1,096,212 research books and articles. Over 5,000 individuals have contributed content to our index.
(more info)
Project Muse Over 380 electronic full-text journals by a wide array of academic publishers. Covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and more.
(more info)

chat loading...

Make a Gift