Skip to content Skip to navigation

Database Search Results: Peace Studies

  • Academic Search Complete Features thousands of full-text journals and offers coverage spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.

    (more info)

  • Agricola Contains materials on agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, food and human nutrition and environmental sciences.

    (more info)

  • American National Biography American National Biography offers portraits of more than 17,400 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation. For British biography, see the Dictionary of National Biography (DNB).

    (more info)

  • American National Election Studies ANES produces data on voting, public opinion, and political participation to help researchers better understand the theoretical and empirical foundations of national election outcomes.

    (more info)

  • Anthropology Online Provides the complete works of the key practitioners and theorists throughout the discipline. Relevant to study in the areas of politics, economics, history, psychology, environmental studies, religion, area studies, linguistics, and geography, this database contains more than 1800 documentary films and 100,000 pages of full-text material, including tens of thousands of pages of previously unpublished material from major archives. This database is cross-searchable with Ethnographic Video Online.

    (more info)

  • Anthropology Plus A combined search of Harvard University's Anthropological Literature database and the United Kingdom's Anthropological Index.

    (more info)

  • AnthroSource The American Anthropological Association (AAA) collection of journals, newsletters, and bulletins, including the complete archival holdings.

    (more info)

  • Catalog of Government Publications The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online.

    (more info)

  • Dictionary of National Biography The DNB offers 50,000 biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond, from the earliest times to the year 2000. For Americans, see the American National Biography.

    (more info)

  • eHRAF World Cultures Contains more than a quarter of a million pages of full-text descriptive information on the cultures of the world. Indexed by culture and subject.

    (more info)

  • Encyclopedia of Global Change Encompassing tsunamis, elephant conservation, ocean pollution, mining regulation, and permafrost melt, the 300 articles in this unique and wide-ranging encyclopedia investigate all types of phenomena that change life on Earth.

    (more info)

  • Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World (2nd Edition) This encyclopedia's second edition looks at Islam's role in the modern world, doing so in context of the religion's history and development over the last 13 centuries. Contains thematic articles, biographies of key figures, definitions, illustrations, maps and more.

    (more info)

  • GPO: Monthly Catalog Includes references to congressional committee reports and hearings, debates, documents from executive departments, and more.

    (more info)

  • Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS) Bibliography on Latin America. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Over 5,000 entries annually.

    (more info)

  • Homeland Security Digital Library Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, this the nation's premier collection of homeland security policy and strategy related documents. .Includes US. policy documents, presidential directives, and national strategy documents.

    (more info)

  • Jesuit Historiography Online (Brill Reference) JHO contains over seventy historiographical essays addressing a multitude of topical and geographical approaches to Jesuit history, providing "summaries of key texts from the earlier literature, painstaking surveys of more recent work, and digests of archival and online resources." This resource is available in open access thanks to generous support from the Institute for Advanced Jesuit Studies at Boston College.

    (more info)

  • Major Acts of Congress An illustrated encyclopedia of congressional acts from the earliest days of the American republic up through recent years.

    (more info)

  • Military & Government Collection Provides full text from over 320 military and general interest publications. Also offers indexing and abstracts for over 360 magazines. Some titles included are Military Review, Parameters, Army Times, and Defense.

    (more info)

  • ProQuest One Business (formerly ABI Inform) Articles from trade journals and magazines, scholarly journals, and general interest magazines covering accounting, advertising, business, company information, industry Information, management, marketing, real estate, economics, finance, human resources, and international business. Coverage: 1923 - present.

    (more info)

  • WorldCat Discovery Records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century.

    (more info)

<< Back to Databases home page

chat loading...