Database Search Results: Latin American Studies
-
Academic Search Complete
Features thousands of full-text journals and offers coverage spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
(more info)
-
America: History and Life
Abstracts of articles on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Covers over 2,000 journals, 6,000 book and media revies, and dissertations in the social sciences and humanities.
(more info)
-
Anthropology Plus
A combined search of Harvard University's Anthropological Literature database and the United Kingdom's Anthropological Index.
(more info)
-
Atla Religion Database with Atla Serials
A comprehensive reference database designed to support religious and theological scholarship in graduate education and faculty research including the integration of the Atla Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
(more info)
-
-
Filmakers Library Online
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. This release now provides 956 titles, equaling approximately 752 hours.
(more info)
-
Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS)
Bibliography on Latin America. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Over 5,000 entries annually.
(more info)
-
Historical Abstracts
Complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life)
(more info)
-
JSTOR
A collection of electronic books and full-text journals. Books are provided by leading academic and open access publishers. Journal titles are usually covered from their first issue, excluding only the most recent 2-5 years.
(more info)
-
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Latin American Studies
Compiled by noted Latin American scholars, this set of area studies bibliographies represents numerous disciplinary perspectives, including history, sociology, economics, literature, art, anthropology, and political science. Sample topics range from indigenous studies and the Conquest and colonial history and society, to race, immigration, the role of women, significant political events and cultural studies in contemporary Latin America. New bibliographies are scheduled to be added in each Fall and Spring.
(more info)
-
Sociological Abstracts
Indexes journals covering all facets of sociology and related disciplines including anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law and penology, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies.
(more info)
Make a Gift