Database Search Results: Islamic World Studies

Academic Search Complete Features thousands of full-text journals and offers coverage spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
(more info)
Atla Religion Database with Atla Serials A comprehensive reference database designed to support religious and theological scholarship in graduate education and faculty research including the integration of the Atla Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
(more info)
Brill Online Reference Works This platform provides access to all Brill reference works which Loyola subscribes to. These resources are also listed individually on the database list. Loyola subscriptions will be designated with a green box.
(more info)
Filmakers Library Online
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. This release now provides 956 titles, equaling approximately 752 hours.

(more info)
Historical Abstracts Complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life)
(more info)
Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective Indexes nearly 1200 periodicals from 1907-1984 (including 240,000+ book reviews.) A wide range of interdisciplinary fields are covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals, as well as many important scientific journals.
(more info)
Index Islamicus Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Includes material about other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere. Cover almost 100 years of publications on the world of Islam.
(more info)
JSTOR A collection of electronic books and full-text journals. Books are provided by leading academic and open access publishers. Journal titles are usually covered from their first issue, excluding only the most recent 2-5 years.
(more info)
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text The MLA International Bibliography with Full Text combines the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film with full text for more than 1,000 journals, including many of the leading publications in these fields. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) and international in scope, the bibliography covers scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present, including journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations. The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus, a proprietary, searchable collection of thousands of subject terms, and personal names used in indexing the bibliography.
(more info)
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Islamic Studies Provides peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on the range of lived experiences and textual traditions of Muslims as they are articulated in various countries and regions throughout the world. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable. This is an excellent resource to locate background sources on a wide variety of topics.
(more info)
Project Muse Over 380 electronic full-text journals by a wide array of academic publishers. Covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and more.
(more info)
Qurʾānic Studies Online (Brill Reference) Comprises three titles including the Dictionary of Qurʾānic Studies Usage, Encyclopedia of the Qurʾān, and the Qurʾān Concordance. -Dictionary of Qurʾānic Studies Usage is the first comprehensive, fully-researched and contextualised Arabic-English dictionary of Qur'anic usage. -Encyclopedia of the Qurʾān is an encyclopaedic dictionary of qur’ānic terms, concepts, personalities, place names, cultural history and exegesis extended with essays on the most important themes and subjects within qur’ānic studies. -Qurʾān Concordance is a unique finding aid which allows users to identify and localize text fragments, or even snippets, of the Qurʾān.
(more info)
Sociological Abstracts Indexes journals covering all facets of sociology and related disciplines including anthropology, criminology, demography, education, law and penology, race relations, social psychology, and urban studies.
(more info)
Web of Science (ISI Citation Indexes) A suite of citation databases including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. You can also access Medline and Journal Citation Reports from this interface.
(more info)

chat loading...

Make a Gift