Database Search Results: Fine Arts

Academic Search Complete Features thousands of full-text journals and offers coverage spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
(more info)
Academic Video Online (Alexander Street Press) Academic Video Online contains over 70,000 titles spanning a range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.
(more info)
Alexander Street Press Streaming media Access to Alexander Street Press streaming media includes the following individual collections: Black Studies in Video, Black Thought & Culture, Counseling and Therapy in Video: Vols.1-3, Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video, Ethnographic Video Online :Vols.1-2, Filmmakers Library Online: Vols.1-2, LGBT Studies in Video, New World Cinema: Major Independent Features and Shorts, 1990-Present, Nursing Education in Video, and Theatre in Video: Vol.2.
(more info)
Alternative Press Index 1991-Present Indexes 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines presenting alternative viewpoints on internationally significant subjects.
(more info)
Art Full Text Covers the world of the arts from architecture to video, including art publications worldwide and serves as a comprehensive record of art reproductions that appear in the indexed publications.
(more info)
ArticleFirst Contains citations that describe items listed on the table of contents pages of journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
(more info)
Artstor Digitized images of fine art from around the world. All images can be freely used for educational and noncommercial scholarly purposes. To access the full functionality of the database (including saving and downloading images to a personal library), users must create a personal account. See the "register" link at the top of the Artstor main page.
(more info)
Drama Online Drama Online introduces new writers alongside iconic names in play-writing history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides. The collection ranges from theater studies, literature courses, drama schools; the epic to the monologue; ensemble to one-person plays; comedy to tragedy; the historical to the contemporary; and from the highly political to the personal.
(more info)
Film Platform FILM PLATFORM serves as a bridge between academia and documentary film, bringing the most relevant and highly regarded films from the festival circuit. The collection is meticulously curated by film experts and leading academics to showcase critically-acclaimed documentaries of social, political and cultural importance, and the catalogue is continually growing.
(more info)
Filmakers Library Online
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. This release now provides 956 titles, equaling approximately 752 hours.

(more info)
Gale Primary Sources Gale Primary Sources is a specialized search interface that allows users to search across multiple historical databases, including Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO), Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO), and Sabin Americana. Gale Primary Sources also includes advanced tools for analyzing and organizing primary source information.
(more info)
Grove Art Online (Oxford) Comprises the full text of The Dictionary of Art, (34 vols) The Oxford Companion to Western Art. Including ongoing additions of new and updated articles, over 1,500 thumbnail art images and line drawings displayed in the text of articles.
(more info)
Index of Medieval Art The Index of Medieval Art is a thematic and iconographic index of early Christian and medieval art objects, primarily before 1400 AD with no geographic limitations.
(more info)
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text Contains all of the content available in International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance as well as full text for 100 titles, including Canadian Theatre Review, Dance Chronicle, Dance Teacher, Modern Drama, PAJ: A Journal of Performance and Art, Research in Dance Education, Research in Drama Education, Studies in Theatre and Performance, TDR: The Drama Review, Theater, and many more. Additional full text available includes more than 50 books & monographs such as Art and the Performance of Memory, Avant Garde Theatre, British Realist Theatre, Community Theatre, History of European Drama and Theatre, Learning Through Theatre, Opera, Performance Theory, Popular Theatres of Nineteenth Century France, Shakespeare, Theory and Performance, Sourcebook on Feminist Theatre and Performance, Theatre and the World, Twentieth-Century Actor Training, Who's Who in Contemporary World Theatre, World Encyclopedia of Contemporary Theatre and many more.
(more info)
JSTOR A collection of electronic books and full-text journals. Books are provided by leading academic and open access publishers. Journal titles are usually covered from their first issue, excluding only the most recent 2-5 years.
(more info)
LexisNexis Academic (now Nexis Uni) Database of news, business and legal information. Includes Company News and Financial Information, Country and State Profiles, Law Reviews, Federal Case Law, U.S. Code, Constitution and Courts Rulings, State Legal Research.
(more info)
Music Online: The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music One of the most comprehensive online resources devoted to music research of all the world's peoples. Containing more than 9,000 pages of material, 1,210 essays and images from 10 sources and hundreds of audio examples. This resource is also listed as The Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online.
(more info)
Naxos Jazz Music Library Naxos Music Library Jazz is one of the most comprehensive collection of Jazz music available online. It offers close to 22,600 tracks of jazz from over 2,300 albums. Over 500 jazz artists are represented. Naxos Jazz Library comprises Naxos Jazz and the 22 labels of Fantasy Jazz. Users may browse by featured artist(s) or search for name(s), disc / song title and catalogue number. Playlists can also be created. New jazz releases are continually added.
(more info)
New York Review of Books The New York Review of Books (or NYRB) is a biweekly magazine on literature, culture, and current affairs published in New York which takes as its point of departure that the discussion of important books is itself an indispensable literary activity.
(more info)
New York Times (1851-2009) with Index (1851-1993) This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times (1851-2009)
(more info)
New York Times 1980-current Full-text electronic edition of the New York Times from 1980-current issue. For older issues, see the Historical edition. Advertisements are not included.
(more info)
OmniFile Full Text Select Provides access to full text articles, images, abstracts, and citations from over 4,000 journals contained in the following six Wilson full text databases: Education, General Science, Humanities, Reader's Guide, Social Sciences & Business.
(more info)
Oxford Art Online (Grove) Comprises the full text of The Dictionary of Art, (34 vols) The Oxford Companion to Western Art. Including ongoing additions of new and updated articles, over 1,500 thumbnail art images and line drawings displayed in the text of articles.
(more info)
Oxford Music Online (formerly Grove) Oxford Music Online comprises updated versions of previous Grove publications as well as hundreds of articles commissioned specifically for the online edition. Titles include: The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition (29 volumes, 2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd edition (3 volumes, 2002), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (4 volumes, 1992), The Norton Grove Dictionary of Women Composers (1 volume, 1994), The Grove Dictionary of American Music, 2nd edition (8 volumes, 2013), The Grove Dictionary of Musical Instruments, 2nd edition (5 volumes, 2014).
(more info)
Oxford Reference Online Over 100 reference titles covering a broad range of subjects: everything from General Reference, Language and Quotations to Science and Medicine, and from Humanities and Social Sciences to Business and Professional.
(more info)
Project Muse Over 380 electronic full-text journals by a wide array of academic publishers. Covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and more.
(more info)
Saskia Art Images Collection
Collection contains 30,000 digital images of paintings, sculpture and architecture, including images from the Prado, the Kunsthistorisches, the Uffizi, and the Louvre and archaeological sites in Greece, Italy, Turkey and Egypt.

(more info)
Vogue Archive The Vogue Archive contains the entire run of Vogue magazine (US edition) from 1892 to the present day, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. The Vogue Archive is an essential primary source for the study of fashion, gender and modern social history.
(more info)
Web Gallery of Art The Web Gallery of Art is a searchable database of European fine arts and architecture (8th-19th centuries), currently containing over 41.100 reproductions. Artist biographies, commentaries, guided tours, period music, catalogue, free postcard and mobile services are provided.
(more info)
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online The World Shakespeare Bibliography Online is a searchable electronic database consisting of the most comprehensive record of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions published or produced worldwide from 1960 to the present.
(more info)

chat loading...

Make a Gift