Database Search Results: English

Academic Search Complete Features thousands of full-text journals and offers coverage spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
(more info)
Academic Video Online (Alexander Street Press) Academic Video Online contains over 70,000 titles spanning a range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.
(more info)
Alexander Street Press Streaming media Access to Alexander Street Press streaming media includes the following individual collections: Black Studies in Video, Black Thought & Culture, Counseling and Therapy in Video: Vols.1-3, Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video, Ethnographic Video Online :Vols.1-2, Filmmakers Library Online: Vols.1-2, LGBT Studies in Video, New World Cinema: Major Independent Features and Shorts, 1990-Present, Nursing Education in Video, and Theatre in Video: Vol.2.
(more info)
Ambrose Video 2.0 An extensive library of award-winning Streaming education materials, in social studies, literature, fine arts and the sciences. Includes the BBC Shakespeare Plays.
(more info)
ARTFL The Project for American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language (ARTFL) is a cooperative enterprise of the Laboratoire ATILF (Analyse et Traitement Informatique de la Langue Française) of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS), the Division of the Humanities, and Electronic Text Services (ETS) of the University of Chicago. ARTFL also supports many Public Access databases including the Dictionnaires d'autrefois, the Encyclopédie of Diderot and d'Alembert, and the Bibliothèque Bleue de Troyes.
(more info)
Beckett Digital Manuscript Project The project brings together digital facsimiles of documents that are now preserved in different holding libraries, and adds transcriptions of Beckett’s manuscripts, tools for bilingual and genetic version comparison, and a search engine.
(more info)
Digital Scholar Lab (Gale) Gale Digital Scholar Lab allows users to explore Loyola's holdings from Gale Primary Sources using Digital Humanities tools. Enabling new ways of interrogating content, analyzing insights and discoveries. Users can: create custom content sets containing as many as 10,000 documents. Choose the Microsoft choice and login with your university ID.
(more info)
Drama Online Drama Online introduces new writers alongside iconic names in play-writing history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides. The collection ranges from theater studies, literature courses, drama schools; the epic to the monologue; ensemble to one-person plays; comedy to tragedy; the historical to the contemporary; and from the highly political to the personal.
(more info)
Gale Digital Scholar Lab Gale Digital Scholar Lab allows users to explore Loyola's holdings from Gale Primary Sources using Digital Humanities tools. Enabling new ways of interrogating content, analyzing insights and discoveries. Users can: create custom content sets containing as many as 10,000 documents. Choose the Microsoft choice and login with your university ID.
(more info)
Gale Primary Sources Gale Primary Sources is a specialized search interface that allows users to search across multiple historical databases, including Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO), Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO), and Sabin Americana. Gale Primary Sources also includes advanced tools for analyzing and organizing primary source information.
(more info)
JSTOR A collection of electronic books and full-text journals. Books are provided by leading academic and open access publishers. Journal titles are usually covered from their first issue, excluding only the most recent 2-5 years.
(more info)
Listener Historical Archive 1929-1991 The Listener Historical Archive, 1929-1991 features the complete 62-year run of The Listener, the BBC periodical published from 1929-1991. The Listener was a weekly magazine established by the BBC in 1929. It was the intellectual counterpart to the BBC listings magazine, Radio Times.
(more info)
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text The MLA International Bibliography with Full Text combines the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film with full text for more than 1,000 journals, including many of the leading publications in these fields. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) and international in scope, the bibliography covers scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present, including journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations. The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus, a proprietary, searchable collection of thousands of subject terms, and personal names used in indexing the bibliography.
(more info)
New York Review of Books The New York Review of Books (or NYRB) is a biweekly magazine on literature, culture, and current affairs published in New York which takes as its point of departure that the discussion of important books is itself an indispensable literary activity.
(more info)
Oxford Bibliographies Online: American Literature Oxford Bibliographies in American Literature provides scholarly examination of American literature including postmodern theory to debates about the canon, slave narratives, and comic books. The study of literature invites trans-disciplinary collaboration with fields as varied as history, cultural studies, politics, and women’s studies making it challenging for students and scholars to stay informed about related areas of study. Researchers and practitioners can access library catalogs, bibliographic indexes, and other lists that show thousands of resources and tools to help them filter through the proliferation of information sources to material that is reliable and directly relevant to their inquiries.
(more info)
Oxford Bibliographies Online: British and Irish Literature This resource invites trans-disciplinary collaboration with fields as varied as history, cultural studies, political science, and philosophy. With advances in online searching and database technologies, researchers and practitioners can access library catalogs, bibliographic indexes, and other lists that show thousands of resources with tools that can help them filter through the proliferation of information sources to material.
(more info)
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Classics Classical Studies has access to key primary source texts and a range of electronic resources. Oxford Bibliographies in Classics provides students and scholars with a reliable resources, and helpful search tools to find the right sources in all media.
(more info)
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Medieval Studies Oxford's Medieval Studies explores European and Mediterranean civilization from the 4th to the 15th centuries. From history to literature, from art to archaeology, from religion to gender studies, this resource contains several primary source texts and a range of other electronic resources.
(more info)
Project Muse Over 380 electronic full-text journals by a wide array of academic publishers. Covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and more.
(more info)
Scopus Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. It contains resources in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
(more info)
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online The World Shakespeare Bibliography Online is a searchable electronic database consisting of the most comprehensive record of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions published or produced worldwide from 1960 to the present.
(more info)

chat loading...

Make a Gift