Database Search Results: Education

Academic Search Complete Features thousands of full-text journals and offers coverage spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
(more info)
Alexander Street Press Streaming media Access to Alexander Street Press streaming media includes the following individual collections: Black Studies in Video, Black Thought & Culture, Counseling and Therapy in Video: Vols.1-3, Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video, Ethnographic Video Online :Vols.1-2, Filmmakers Library Online: Vols.1-2, LGBT Studies in Video, New World Cinema: Major Independent Features and Shorts, 1990-Present, Nursing Education in Video, and Theatre in Video: Vol.2.
(more info)
Child Development & Adolescent Studies Current and historical literature related to the growth and development of children through the age of 21. Includes Child Development Abstracts & Bibliography (1927-2001) plus new coverage of Child Rights and welfare issues.
(more info)
DSM-5-TR Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (Text revision) The updated version of the standard classification of mental disorders used by mental health professionals in the United States. It is intended to be applicable in a wide array of contexts and used by clinicians and researchers of many different orientations.
(more info)
DSM-5: Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders The standard classification of mental disorders used by mental health professionals in the United States. It is intended to be applicable in a wide array of contexts and used by clinicians and researchers of many different orientations.
En español: DSM-5 Manual Diagnóstico y Estadístico de los Trastornos Mentales
(more info)
Education Index Retrospective Provides comprehensive indexing to approximately 570 education-related periodicals that are international in scope. EIR includes over 800,000 article citations, including citations to book reviews.
(more info)
Education Research Complete Covers scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties
(more info)
Educational Administration Abstracts Includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
(more info)
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) ERIC provides free access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials and, if available, includes links to full text.
(more info)
ERIC via EBSCO Includes thousands of educational topic, journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, and standards and guidelines. Also searches the Professional Development Collection, a specialized collection of hundreds of full text articles.
(more info)
Film Platform FILM PLATFORM serves as a bridge between academia and documentary film, bringing the most relevant and highly regarded films from the festival circuit. The collection is meticulously curated by film experts and leading academics to showcase critically-acclaimed documentaries of social, political and cultural importance, and the catalogue is continually growing.
(more info)
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) A database of evaluation and measurement tools in health and psycho-social studies. Instruments available include questionnaires, checklists, index measures, rating scales, project techniques, tests, and interview schedules.
(more info)
MAS Ultra: School Edition A full-text database designed specifically for high school students, with full-text sources at various reading levels. MAS Ultra is recommended for use by student teachers for lesson planning; it does not contain college-level content.
(more info)
MasterFILE Premier Contains full text for nearly 1,750 periodicals, 500 reference books, over 164,400 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 440,000 photos, maps & flags.
(more info)
New York Review of Books The New York Review of Books (or NYRB) is a biweekly magazine on literature, culture, and current affairs published in New York which takes as its point of departure that the discussion of important books is itself an indispensable literary activity.
(more info)
OmniFile Full Text Select Provides access to full text articles, images, abstracts, and citations from over 4,000 journals contained in the following six Wilson full text databases: Education, General Science, Humanities, Reader's Guide, Social Sciences & Business.
(more info)
Primary Search Primary Search: Provides full text for 50 children's magazines and over 100 children's pamphlets, designed for the elementary school student. Primary Search is recommended for use by student teachers for lesson planning.
(more info)
Professional Development Collection Provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators. Including children's health and development to pedagogical theory and practice.
(more info)
PsycARTICLES A database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.
(more info)
Scopus Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. It contains resources in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
(more info)
Social Services Abstracts Covers current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Abstracts and indexes over 1,600 periodicals.
(more info)
Special Ed Connection Special Ed Connection emphasizes school and childhood disability law. It includes information on legal and policy updates and news, advocacy information, working with autism spectrum disorders, IDEA (Individuals with Disability Education Act), FERPA (Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act) and ADA (Americans with Disabilities Act).
(more info)
Statistical Abstract of the United States Standard summary of statistics on the social, political and economic organization of the U.S. Includes data from governmental and private sources. Serves as a guide to other statistical sources.
(more info)
Teacher Reference Center (TRC) This database provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more.
(more info)

chat loading...

Make a Gift