Database Search Results: Economics

Academic Search Complete Features thousands of full-text journals and offers coverage spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
(more info)
Alternative Press Index 1991-Present Indexes 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines presenting alternative viewpoints on internationally significant subjects.
(more info)
America: History and Life Abstracts of articles on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Covers over 2,000 journals, 6,000 book and media revies, and dissertations in the social sciences and humanities.
(more info)
Annual Reviews Comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Published yearly in focused disciplines within the Biological, Medical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
(more info)
Anthropology Online Provides the complete works of the key practitioners and theorists throughout the discipline. Relevant to study in the areas of politics, economics, history, psychology, environmental studies, religion, area studies, linguistics, and geography, this database contains more than 1800 documentary films and 100,000 pages of full-text material, including tens of thousands of pages of previously unpublished material from major archives. This database is cross-searchable with Ethnographic Video Online.
(more info)
Business Periodicals Index Retrospective: 1913-1982 Chronicles the technological advances, business strategies, marketing triumphs and failures, company profiles, iconic executives, and more from more than 70 years of business scholarship.
(more info)
Business Source Complete Business Source Complete provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Many of the reports are published by Datamonitor.
(more info)
ECO -- Electronic Collection Online ECO indexes more than 5,000 academic and professional journals in the fields of agriculture, anthropology, business, economics, education, fine arts, geography, history, language, law, political science, literature, medicine, philosophy, and others.
(more info)
EconLit Compiled and abstracted in an easily searchable format, EconLit is a comprehensive index of economic journal articles, books, book reviews, collective volume articles, working papers and dissertations.
(more info)
Emerald One of the leading publishers of management journals and databases that focus on management disciplines including strategy, change management, and international marketing.
(more info)
Europa World Year Book First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
(more info)
Film Platform FILM PLATFORM serves as a bridge between academia and documentary film, bringing the most relevant and highly regarded films from the festival circuit. The collection is meticulously curated by film experts and leading academics to showcase critically-acclaimed documentaries of social, political and cultural importance, and the catalogue is continually growing.
(more info)
GPO: Monthly Catalog Includes references to congressional committee reports and hearings, debates, documents from executive departments, and more.
(more info)
Historical Abstracts Complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life)
(more info)
Historical Statistics of the United States Designed to give users a variety of means to search and navigate the vast amount of data. Users can create custom tables; merge columns from multiple tables to create custom tables, which can also be downloaded, printed, or graphed.
(more info)
ICPSR Data Access An archive of social science data for research and instruction in the social sciences, education, health sciences, and business. Read the information carefully before downloading data sets from ICPSR or placing requests with Research Computing.
(more info)
IMF International Financial Statistics Online Contains time series data from 1948. Includes Country, World, and Commodity Prices Tables. Economic Concept View provides a cross-country view of the concepts in the IFS by individual or groups of countries.
(more info)
JSTOR A collection of electronic books and full-text journals. Books are provided by leading academic and open access publishers. Journal titles are usually covered from their first issue, excluding only the most recent 2-5 years.
(more info)
Key Business Ratios Key Business Ratios on the Web (KBR) provides online access to competitive benchmarking data. This tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B®’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.
(more info)
LexisNexis Academic (now Nexis Uni) Database of news, business and legal information. Includes Company News and Financial Information, Country and State Profiles, Law Reviews, Federal Case Law, U.S. Code, Constitution and Courts Rulings, State Legal Research.
(more info)
Mergent Archives Mergent Archives is an online database featuring an indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents. The database contains hundreds of thousands of reports covering over 100 countries and industries.
(more info)
Mergent Online An Internet-based suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research.
(more info)
Morningstar Investment Research Center Contains information on more than 30,000 stocks, mutual funds, and exchange-traded funds. Provides independent analysis, industry information, stock charts, portfolio building tools, and web-based educational tutorials.
(more info)
NBER Working Papers The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works.
(more info)
OmniFile Full Text Select Provides access to full text articles, images, abstracts, and citations from over 4,000 journals contained in the following six Wilson full text databases: Education, General Science, Humanities, Reader's Guide, Social Sciences & Business.
(more info)
Oxford Reference Online Over 100 reference titles covering a broad range of subjects: everything from General Reference, Language and Quotations to Science and Medicine, and from Humanities and Social Sciences to Business and Professional.
(more info)
Oxford Scholarship Online Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is an online e-book library from Oxford University Press. OSO covers subjects across the humanities, economics and political sciences.
(more info)
Passport GMID Euromonitor International's Global Market Information Database provides global business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers integrated access to statistics, reports, insightful comment and business information sources.
This resource is funded by the generosity of John and Terese Terry (Loyola class of 1959)
(more info)
ProQuest One Business (formerly ABI Inform) Articles from trade journals and magazines, scholarly journals, and general interest magazines covering accounting, advertising, business, company information, industry Information, management, marketing, real estate, economics, finance, human resources, and international business. Coverage: 1923 - present.
(more info)
ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States Standard summary of statistics on the social, political and economic organization of the U.S. Includes data from governmental and private sources. Serves as a guide to other statistical sources.
(more info)
Regional Business News Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
(more info)
Roper Center The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research is one of the world's leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from surveys of public opinion. ****NOTE: Individual registration is required for access, using luc.edu email only
(more info)
SimplyAnalytics (previously SimplyMap) A web-based mapping application that creates professional quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data. To access, first create a personal workspace. Be sure to view the tutorial video for additional training.
(more info)
Social Science Citation Index Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,700 of the world's leading scholarly social sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines.
(more info)
Statistical Abstract of the United States Standard summary of statistics on the social, political and economic organization of the U.S. Includes data from governmental and private sources. Serves as a guide to other statistical sources.
(more info)
Value Line One of the largest independent, objective and unbiased sources for investment research. The company collects data and analyzes performance of approximately 8,000 stocks, 13,000 mutual funds, 80,000 options and other securities.
(more info)
Wall Street Journal
Please CLICK HERE to register for an account before attempting to access this resource The Wall Street Journal is the world's leading business publication with coverage from the last 90 days and search abilities back to 2008. See Factiva for archives to 1997. Every 180 days users must refresh (or click through the Libraries’ link again).

(more info)

chat loading...

Make a Gift