Database Search Results: Classical Studies

ARTFL The Project for American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language (ARTFL) is a cooperative enterprise of the Laboratoire ATILF (Analyse et Traitement Informatique de la Langue Française) of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS), the Division of the Humanities, and Electronic Text Services (ETS) of the University of Chicago. ARTFL also supports many Public Access databases including the Dictionnaires d'autrefois, the Encyclopédie of Diderot and d'Alembert, and the Bibliothèque Bleue de Troyes.

(more info)

Brill's Companions to Classical Studies Online Brill's Companions to Classical Studies is a leading series of handbooks providing graduate-level synthesis of debate and the state of scholarship on key authors and subjects from Antiquity. Each volume contains an up-to-date general bibliography. Volumes published have covered authors such as Ovid, Herodotus, Cicero, Thucydides and Propertius, and thematic volumes on Flavian Rome, Greek and Roman Historiography in Late Antiquity, Greek and Latin Pastoral and Hellenistic Epigram. The database provides online access to the companions.

(more info)

Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective Indexes nearly 1200 periodicals from 1907-1984 (including 240,000+ book reviews.) A wide range of interdisciplinary fields are covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals, as well as many important scientific journals.

(more info)

JSTOR A collection of electronic books and full-text journals. Books are provided by leading academic and open access publishers. Journal titles are usually covered from their first issue, excluding only the most recent 2-5 years.

(more info)

Loeb Classical Library The Loeb Classical Library is a resource that presents an interconnected, searchable, growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Users will find epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; and other Greek and Latin Classical texts with English translations.

(more info)

Oxford Handbooks Online: Classical Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, History, Philosophy, and Religion Oxford Handbooks Online is a collection of 14 subject areas. We currently have access to Classical Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice (selective content), History, Philosophy, and Religion. The Handbook series contain in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. Each Handbook offers introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in a particular field of study, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research.

(more info)