Skip to content Skip to navigation

Database Search Results: Business Administration

  • Academic Search Complete Features thousands of full-text journals and offers coverage spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.

    (more info)

  • AdForum AdForum.com is an information provider focused on the global advertising industry. It partners with the trade press worldwide, advertising award shows, to provide access to information on 24,000 agencies and 150,000 campaigns (TV, print, interactive, etc.).

    (more info)

  • ArticleFirst Contains citations that describe items listed on the table of contents pages of journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.

    (more info)

  • Business Periodicals Index Retrospective: 1913-1982 Chronicles the technological advances, business strategies, marketing triumphs and failures, company profiles, iconic executives, and more from more than 70 years of business scholarship.

    (more info)

  • Business Source Complete Business Source Complete provides full-text business journals and hundreds of scholarly, peer-reviewed journals covering all aspects of business; marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and more. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Many of the reports are published by Datamonitor.

    (more info)

  • Chicago Tribune (1985-current) Complete full-text content of local and regional news, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded.

    (more info)

  • EconLit Compiled and abstracted in an easily searchable format, EconLit is a comprehensive index of economic journal articles, books, book reviews, collective volume articles, working papers and dissertations.

    (more info)

  • Emerald One of the leading publishers of management journals and databases that focus on management disciplines including strategy, change management, and international marketing.

    (more info)

  • Factiva Factiva provides national and international content, including the Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, as well as The Wall Street Journal. It provides timely information from financial quotes, market data, newspapers, companies and industry news. Users can conduct in-depth research on companies, industries and regional affairs. There are 22 language interfaces and over 100 countries with multilingual content from more than 8,000 sources.

    (more info)

  • Gartner Resource for IT business information. Gartner Reports provide technology forecasts and anaylysis. Use your loyola network (LOCUS) ID to login.

    (more info)

  • HeinOnline HeinOnline indexes legal and legislative information available for U.S. states and territories including bills and laws, constitutions, regulations, legislature membership, public policy, state newspapers of record, and more.

    (more info)

  • Historical Statistics of the United States Designed to give users a variety of means to search and navigate the vast amount of data. Users can create custom tables; merge columns from multiple tables to create custom tables, which can also be downloaded, printed, or graphed.

    (more info)

  • IBIS World Industry Market Research Provides 25 to 45-page downloadable industry reports for all 5-digit NAICS codes. Reports can be searched by keyword or NAICS codes, or browsed by sector.

    (more info)

  • Key Business Ratios Key Business Ratios on the Web (KBR) provides online access to competitive benchmarking data. This tool lets researchers examine industry benchmarks compiled from D&B®’s database of public and private companies, featuring 14 key business ratios for public and private companies in 800 lines of business.

    (more info)

  • LexisNexis Academic (now Nexis Uni) Database of news, business and legal information. Includes Company News and Financial Information, Country and State Profiles, Law Reviews, Federal Case Law, U.S. Code, Constitution and Courts Rulings, State Legal Research.

    (more info)

  • MarketLine MarketLine offers data and up-to-date information on companies, industries and countries across the world. This resource profiles all major companies, industries and geographies. Its content is produced by an internal team of analysts, drawing on primary and secondary research and prepared under an established methodology.

    (more info)

  • Meltwater Meltwater Social Media Analytics allow searchers to comb through tweets, Instagrams, Facebook posts and more. Create instant dashboards, search for keywords and accounts, or follow trending issues over time. This resources is limited to 5 simultaneous users. Passwords and URL available after logging in with LUC user ID and password.

    (more info)

  • Mergent Archives Mergent Archives is an online database featuring an indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents. The database contains hundreds of thousands of reports covering over 100 countries and industries.

    (more info)

  • Mergent Online An Internet-based suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research.

    (more info)

  • Mintel Reports Unique reports on consumer, media and market research. Create a profile with your @luc.edu email address to get started.

    (more info)

  • Morningstar Investment Research Center Contains information on more than 30,000 stocks, mutual funds, and exchange-traded funds. Provides independent analysis, industry information, stock charts, portfolio building tools, and web-based educational tutorials.

    (more info)

  • OmniFile Full Text Select Provides access to full text articles, images, abstracts, and citations from over 4,000 journals contained in the following six Wilson full text databases: Education, General Science, Humanities, Reader's Guide, Social Sciences & Business.

    (more info)

  • Passport GMID Euromonitor International's Global Market Information Database provides global business intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It offers integrated access to statistics, reports, insightful comment and business information sources.

    This resource is funded by the generosity of John and Terese Terry (Loyola class of 1959)

    (more info)

  • PrivCo PrivCo is a source for business and financial data on major, non-publicly traded corporations, including family owned, private equity owned, venture backed, and international unlisted companies. PrivCo focuses on private company financial data, including M&A activity, investor information, and private equity and venture capital data, all very interconnected. The database covers of over 200,000 private companies, 11,000 investors, and nearly 80,000 private market deals.

    (more info)

  • ProQuest One Business (formerly ABI Inform) Articles from trade journals and magazines, scholarly journals, and general interest magazines covering accounting, advertising, business, company information, industry Information, management, marketing, real estate, economics, finance, human resources, and international business. Coverage: 1923 - present.

    (more info)

  • Regional Business News Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

    (more info)

  • Safari Tech Books Online (O'Reilly) Safari Tech Books Online is a ready-reference resource covering certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linux/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more technologies.

    (more info)

  • Simmons Insights Features demographic and psychographic data on U.S. adult consumer trends with consumer profile reports regarding product and brand usage, spending behaviors, lifestyles and attitudes as well as media use. Allows 10 simultaneous users. Please click on the "Sign Out" button on the upper right-hand side of the page after you are done to free up the seats for others. Works best on Microsoft Internet Explorer or Firefox.

    (more info)

  • SimplyAnalytics (previously SimplyMap) A web-based mapping application that creates professional quality thematic maps and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data. To access, first create a personal workspace. Be sure to view the tutorial video for additional training.

    (more info)

  • Social Science Citation Index Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,700 of the world's leading scholarly social sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines.

    (more info)

  • SportBusiness Professional SportBusiness Professional provides unique news, analysis, data, consulting and events which deliver competitive advantage to executives in the business of sport.

    (more info)

  • SportDiscus Covers both serial and monographic literature in sport: recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning.

    (more info)

  • Sports Market Analytics (SBRnet) Features market research and industry news covering all facets of the sporting goods and sports marketing industry including sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing. Formally, SBRnet.

    (more info)

  • Sports Market Place Directory

    The Sports Market Place Directory provides organization's contact information with detailed descriptions including: Key Contacts, physical, mailing, email and web addresses plus phone and fax numbers. Plus, nine indexes that provide the following: Entry Index, Single Sport Index, Media Index, Sponsor Index, Agency Index, Manufacturers Index, Brand Name Index, Facilities Index and Executive/Geographic Index.

    (more info)

  • Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage Provides a comprehensive source of investment information and analysis on industries and companies. Includes stock, bond, and mutual fund guides and reports; earnings and dividends reports; company information; industry surveys; and directories.

    (more info)

  • Statista Statista gathers statistical information on over 600 industries from over 10,000 different sources, such as market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources.

    (more info)

  • Value Line One of the largest independent, objective and unbiased sources for investment research. The company collects data and analyzes performance of approximately 8,000 stocks, 13,000 mutual funds, 80,000 options and other securities.

    (more info)

  • Vault Vault provides in-depth intelligence on what it’s really like to work within an industry, company, or profession—and how to position yourself.

    (more info)

  • Wall Street Journal

    Please CLICK HERE to register for an account before attempting to access this resource The Wall Street Journal is the world's leading business publication with coverage from the last 90 days and search abilities back to 2008. See Factiva for archives to 1997. Every 180 days users must refresh (or click through the Libraries’ link again).

    (more info)

  • WARC Provides access to over 45,000 papers, case studies and news summaries from over 40 international marketing and advertising sources.

    This resource is funded by the generosity of John and Terese Terry (Loyola class of 1959).

    (more info)

  • Ward's Business Directory of U.S. Private and Public Companies Provides up-to-date information on more than 112,000 public and private companies, including full contact details, rankings and analysis. (Click 'Companies & Consultancies' on the right hand side to access the directory.)

    (more info)

  • Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is a web-based tool for research for business data from over 290 institutions around the world. This resource provides researchers with access to financial, economic, and marketing data though a uniform, web-based interface. WRDS provides access to COMPUSTAT, CRSP, IBES, NYSE-TAQ, Bureau van Dijk, Global Insight, OptionMetrics and other business research databases.

    (more info)

  • Winmo (formerly Redbooks) Winmo provides exclusive information on nearly 20,000 U.S. and international advertisers who each spend more than $200,000 annually on advertising. Each listing includes advertising expenditures by media, current agency, fiscal year-end and annual sales, contact information on key personnel, brand name info, S.I.C. & NAICS classifications, and other key data. This resource also includes detailed profiles of nearly 15,000 U.S. and international advertising agencies, including accounts represented by each agency, fields of specialization, breakdown of gross billings by media, contact information on agency personnel and much more.

    (more info)

<< Back to Databases home page

chat loading...