Database Search Results: Biology
-
Academic Search Complete
Features thousands of full-text journals and offers coverage spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
(more info)
-
Agricola
Contains materials on agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, food and human nutrition and environmental sciences.
(more info)
-
Annual Reviews
Comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Published yearly in focused disciplines within the Biological, Medical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
(more info)
-
Anthropology Online
Provides the complete works of the key practitioners and theorists throughout the discipline. Relevant to study in the areas of politics, economics, history, psychology, environmental studies, religion, area studies, linguistics, and geography, this database contains more than 1800 documentary films and 100,000 pages of full-text material, including tens of thousands of pages of previously unpublished material from major archives. This database is cross-searchable with Ethnographic Video Online.
(more info)
-
-
Birds of the World
Birds of the World engages the global ornithological community to create the most in-depth, science-based content to illustrate the life histories of birds and bird families.
(more info)
-
-
Fish, Fisheries, and Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide
This collection combines databases on all facets of ichthyology, fisheries, aquaculture, and aquatic & marine biology. Included in this resource are records from the now ceased database Aquatic Biology, Aquaculture, & Fisheries Resources (ABAFR), plus twelve major fish and fisheries databases.
(more info)
-
GreenFILE
This bibliographic database of information about environmental concerns, indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports.
(more info)
-
JoVE Science Education
JoVE (Journal of Visualized Experiments) Science Education is a video database dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations. Each video is paired with additional video resources for you to view practical applications of the technique and other complementary skills.
(more info)
-
JoVE Unlimited
Video resources for science education and research. Content automatically updates with scientific developments and educational resources. Collection includes JoVE Core, JoVE Lab Manual, JoVE Science Education, JoVE Encycopedia of Experiments and JoVE Journal.
(more info)
-
Medline
Medline is a comprehensive source of life sciences and biomedical bibliographic information, with nearly eleven million records.
(more info)
-
PubMed
The U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
(more info)
-
Science Citation Index
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 150 disciplines.
(more info)
-
Science Direct (Elsevier)
ScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals, as well as hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works.
(more info)
-
SciFinder-n
Compilation of Chemical Abstracts, Medline, and related substance and reactions databases. Chemical Abstracts includes indexes and abstracts of articles, patents, conferences, books and dissertations.
(more info)
-
Scopus
Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. It contains resources in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
(more info)
-
-
Web of Science (ISI Citation Indexes)
A suite of citation databases including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. You can also access Medline and Journal Citation Reports from this interface.
(more info)
-
Wiley Online Library
A collection of scientific, technical, medical and professional journals. And more recently the American Anthropological Association collection of journals, newsletters and bulletins, including the complete archival holdings is now available.
(more info)
Make a Gift