Database Search Results: Asian Studies

ABC CLIO Electronic Reference Library Offers the same high-quality, authoritative, scholarly information researchers have come to expect from ABC-CLIO plus enhanced readability via a new reading pane, improved search and browse capabilities, and more.
(more info)
Academic Search Complete Features thousands of full-text journals and offers coverage spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
(more info)
Access World News Provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international newspapers.
(more info)
ACLS Humanities E-Book Project ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of nearly 4,700 books in the humanities. These titles are offered by the ACLS in collaboration with thirty-one learned societies, over 100 contributing publishers, and the Michigan Publishing division at the University of Michigan Library. The collection features unlimited multi-user access and free, downloadable MARC records. HEB is available 24/7 on- and off-campus through standard web browsers.
(more info)
Alexander Street Press Streaming media Access to Alexander Street Press streaming media includes the following individual collections: Black Studies in Video, Black Thought & Culture, Counseling and Therapy in Video: Vols.1-3, Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video, Ethnographic Video Online :Vols.1-2, Filmmakers Library Online: Vols.1-2, LGBT Studies in Video, New World Cinema: Major Independent Features and Shorts, 1990-Present, Nursing Education in Video, and Theatre in Video: Vol.2.
(more info)
Alternative Press Index 1991-Present Indexes 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines presenting alternative viewpoints on internationally significant subjects.
(more info)
America: History and Life Abstracts of articles on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Covers over 2,000 journals, 6,000 book and media revies, and dissertations in the social sciences and humanities.
(more info)
Anthropology Online Provides the complete works of the key practitioners and theorists throughout the discipline. Relevant to study in the areas of politics, economics, history, psychology, environmental studies, religion, area studies, linguistics, and geography, this database contains more than 1800 documentary films and 100,000 pages of full-text material, including tens of thousands of pages of previously unpublished material from major archives. This database is cross-searchable with Ethnographic Video Online.
(more info)
Artstor Digitized images of fine art from around the world. All images can be freely used for educational and noncommercial scholarly purposes. To access the full functionality of the database (including saving and downloading images to a personal library), users must create a personal account. See the "register" link at the top of the Artstor main page.
(more info)
Bibliography of Asian Studies This vital resource contains close to 688,000 references to books, journal articles, individually-authored monographs, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften, etc., published from 1971 until the present day.
(more info)
Cambridge Histories Online Historical reference compendium of renowned texts from the Cambridge Histories series, comprising over 250 volumes published since 1960. Covers political, economic and social history, philosophy and literature of selected countries and subjects.
(more info)
Communication & Mass Media Complete CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other top journals in communication and media studies. This resource offers full text and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for journals covering communication, mass media, linguistics, discourse, rhetoric, sociolinguistics, communication theory, language, logic, organizational communication and other closely related fields of study.
(more info)
Europa World Year Book First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
(more info)
Filmakers Library Online
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. This release now provides 956 titles, equaling approximately 752 hours.

(more info)
Gale Virtual Reference Library Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
(more info)
Grove Art Online (Oxford) Comprises the full text of The Dictionary of Art, (34 vols) The Oxford Companion to Western Art. Including ongoing additions of new and updated articles, over 1,500 thumbnail art images and line drawings displayed in the text of articles.
(more info)
Grove Music Online (Oxford)
Grove Music Online comprises the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz.

(more info)
Historical Abstracts Complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life)
(more info)
Humanities and Social Sciences Retrospective Indexes nearly 1200 periodicals from 1907-1984 (including 240,000+ book reviews.) A wide range of interdisciplinary fields are covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals, as well as many important scientific journals.
(more info)
Humanities E-Book Project The Humanities E-Book Project (formerly the History E-Book project), was created by the American Council of Learned Societies. Now with over 1500 titles of interest to historians, it has expanded to most humanities disciplines.
(more info)
Index Islamicus Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Includes material about other main Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere. Cover almost 100 years of publications on the world of Islam.
(more info)
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences, 2nd ed. Highlights the expanding influence of economics in social science research and features new articles and biographies contributed by scholars from around the world on a wide array of global topics in the social sciences.
(more info)
International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) Bibliography of the European middle ages c.400-1500. Entries are drawn from the regular coverage of over 4,000 periodicals and from 5,000 miscellaneous volumes, conference proceedings, essay collections and Festschriften. Limited to 3 simultaneous users.
(more info)
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and the Renaissance A bibliography of 250,000+ articles and reviews drawn from 400+ medieval and renaissance journals. Plus a growing bibliography of monographs pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
(more info)
JSTOR A collection of electronic books and full-text journals. Books are provided by leading academic and open access publishers. Journal titles are usually covered from their first issue, excluding only the most recent 2-5 years.
(more info)
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online Fully searchable, comprehensive dictionaries and unique study materials in the following languages: French, German, Italian, Spanish.
(more info)
Oxford Reference Online Over 100 reference titles covering a broad range of subjects: everything from General Reference, Language and Quotations to Science and Medicine, and from Humanities and Social Sciences to Business and Professional.
(more info)
Palmer's Index to The Times Fully-searchable electronic index to The Times from 1790-1905.
(more info)
Political Science Abstracts - World Wide Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
(more info)
Reference Universe Reference Universe not only provides data about reference works but searches deeply into the indexes of more than 20,000 electronic and print reference works.
(more info)
Times Digital Archive A searchable database of the The Times newspaper archives covering events from the French Revolution and the American Civil War through to the two World Wars of the twentieth century, as well as civil & political movements, crime, culture, and more.
(more info)
Web of Science (ISI Citation Indexes) A suite of citation databases including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. You can also access Medline and Journal Citation Reports from this interface.
(more info)
Women's Studies International Covers the core disciplines - including sociology, history, political science & economics, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education - in Women's Studies for the latest scholarship in feminist research.
(more info)
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
(more info)

chat loading...

Make a Gift