Database Search Results:

Academic Video Online (Alexander Street Press) Academic Video Online contains over 70,000 titles spanning a range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.
(more info)
Ambrose Video 2.0 An extensive library of award-winning Streaming education materials, in social studies, literature, fine arts and the sciences. Includes the BBC Shakespeare Plays.
(more info)
Black Studies in Video Black Studies in Video is a signature Alexander Street Press collection featuring documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage surveying the evolution of black culture in the United States. In partnership with California Newsreel, the database provides access to their African American Classics collection, and includes films covering history, politics, art and culture, family structure, social and economic pressures, and gender relations.
(more info)
Counseling and Therapy in Video This collection expands on the previous collections with a focus on new and emerging areas (such as cyberbullying, mindfulness, and social media) and the current therapy environment (such as veterans, eating disorders, and autism).
(more info)
Digital Theatre+ Digital Theatre+ collaborates with over 50 leading theatre companies, educational institutions, and arts collectives around the world to provide a broad range of theatrical monographs, scripts, and video productions.
(more info)
Filmakers Library Online
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. This release now provides 956 titles, equaling approximately 752 hours.

(more info)
Films on Demand Films on Demand is the streaming video arm of Films Media Group (formerly Films for the Humanities). Films Media Group is a source of high-quality video on academic, vocational, and life-skills topics that serves the needs of schools, colleges, libraries, the medical community, and other institutions with the broadest and deepest range of content available. The streaming options for Loyola are on an a la carte basis upon request. Requests should be submitted to Audio Visual Services
(more info)
Hoonuit (formerly Atomic Learning) Hoonuit is an online, on demand, training site that offers over 50,000 tutorial videos on over 250 technology applications, including Microsoft and Adobe. Topics are subdivided into very small chunks, and presented in videos of one or two minutes, so learners can easily and quickly find the training they need on specific topics. Instructors can pull Hoonuit videos directly into their Sakai courses.
(more info)
Kanopy Streaming Video
Kanopy offers access to thousands of titles from the largest educational film providers. The library will license some whole collections while other titles may be previewed and requested a la carte directly by faculty for instruction. All titles come will full Public Performance Rights and may even be screened outside the classroom where no admission is charged. Users will have to "renew" their account yearly on campus and using a browser, rather than the app.

(more info)
Nursing Education in Video Nursing Education in Video is a unique online collection of videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers. All of the videos in the collection have been created with the guidance of the Medcom-Trainex advisory board, and are regularly reviewed for accuracy, currency, and compliance with US Federal regulations from agencies such as OSHA and CMS.
(more info)
PsycTHERAPY PsycTHERAPY contains more than 300 videos featuring therapy demonstrations showing clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families. More than 230 different topics are covered throughout hundreds of hours of filmed demonstrations. It is a highly flexible tool with synchronized, searchable transcripts that enhance user navigation and access. Includes the ability to tag segments of each therapy demonstration to create, save, or share personal playlists.
(more info)
Theatre in Video Contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries, online in streaming video representing hundreds of leading playwrights, actors and directors. Includes the BBC Shakespeare Series.
(more info)

chat loading...

Make a Gift