Database Search Results:

Annual Reviews Comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Published yearly in focused disciplines within the Biological, Medical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
(more info)
BioMed Central BioMed Central publishes close to 200 peer-reviewed open access journals.
(more info)
BrowZine BrowZine is an app that creates a common interface for several of the databases to which Loyola subscribes. BrowZine acts as a skin to these databases creating a similar search experience for all of them. Users can bookmark favorites, create shortcuts, and access full-text articles using this app. It is pre-installed on the Digital Media Lab’s iPads, but you are also welcome to put it on your tablet (it is Droid compatible).
(more info)
ECO -- Electronic Collection Online ECO indexes more than 5,000 academic and professional journals in the fields of agriculture, anthropology, business, economics, education, fine arts, geography, history, language, law, political science, literature, medicine, philosophy, and others.
(more info)
Emerald One of the leading publishers of management journals and databases that focus on management disciplines including strategy, change management, and international marketing.
(more info)
JSTOR A collection of electronic books and full-text journals. Books are provided by leading academic and open access publishers. Journal titles are usually covered from their first issue, excluding only the most recent 2-5 years.
(more info)
Philosophy Documentation Center Collection (PDC Collection) This database provides full-text cover-to-cover access to over 47 philosophy journals.
(more info)
Project Muse Over 380 electronic full-text journals by a wide array of academic publishers. Covering the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and more.
(more info)
PsycARTICLES A database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.
(more info)
Science Direct (Elsevier) ScienceDirect offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals, as well as hundreds of book series, handbooks and reference works.
(more info)
Springer Link A collection of full-text math and science journals.
(more info)
Wiley Online Library A collection of scientific, technical, medical and professional journals. And more recently the American Anthropological Association collection of journals, newsletters and bulletins, including the complete archival holdings is now available.
(more info)

chat loading...

Make a Gift