Database Search Results: ALL

(Note: The search box above only searches database titles; it does not allow you to search for books, articles, journals, or other sources.)

New York Times (1851-2009) with Index (1851-1993) This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times (1851-2009)
(more info)
New York Times 1980-current Full-text electronic edition of the New York Times from 1980-current issue. For older issues, see the Historical edition. Advertisements are not included.
(more info)
New York Times Website
Loyola students, faculty, and staff have unlimited access to NYTimes.com, including archives from 1851 to the present (articles from 1923 to 1980 are limited to five per day per user; unlimited access is available through ProQuest Newstream). First time users need to create an account from this link to gain access. Returning users will have to "renew" their account once a year with their same login information from this link.

(more info)
Global Newsstream (formerly Proquest Newstand) Provides access to current, full-text newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Chicago Tribune, The Boston Globe, Newsday, and Los Angeles Times as well as over 80 Gannett regional and local titles. In addition, Global Newsstream content also includes newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites.
(more info)
Historical Newspapers Allows cross-searching of the Chicago Tribune (1890-1985), the Chicago Defender (1905 -1975), the New York Times (1850-2001), the Los Angeles Times (1881-1987), and the American Periodical Series I, II & III (1741-1900).
(more info)
ProQuest Newsstream ProQuest Newsstream is the online gateway to over 850 international, national, and regional newspapers, including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post. Over 575 are full-text titles and many with backfiles dating back to the 1980s and 1990s.
(more info)

chat loading...

Make a Gift