Database Search Results:

ACLS Humanities E-Book Project ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is an online collection of nearly 4,700 books in the humanities. These titles are offered by the ACLS in collaboration with thirty-one learned societies, over 100 contributing publishers, and the Michigan Publishing division at the University of Michigan Library. The collection features unlimited multi-user access and free, downloadable MARC records. HEB is available 24/7 on- and off-campus through standard web browsers.
(more info)
Ebook Central ProQuest Ebook Central is an e-book platform which allows you to search, browse, and preview e-books and other authoritative materials offered from leading publishers.
(more info)
Europa World Year Book First published in 1926, the year book is renowned as one of the world's leading reference works, covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
(more info)
Google Books Google Book Search allows you to search the full text of millions of titles in all subject areas. If the book is out of copyright, or the publisher has given permission, a preview of the book is viewable, and in some cases the entire text. If the work is in the public domain, a PDF copy can be downloaded.
(more info)
Gutenberg-e Columbia University's online E-book project.
(more info)
HathiTrust Digital Library
HathiTrust is a not-for-profit collaborative project of over 150 academic and research libraries, and preserves over 17 million items including books and government documents. Reading access is available to the fullest extent available under US copyright law, with additional access available to members. Computational access to the entire collection is also available. Log in to ensure you have complete access to available items. During periods when the library is closed to patrons, Emergency Temporary Access Service (ETAS) will allow temporary access to digitized versions of items in the Loyola print collection.

Guide for faculty/researchers (PDF)

Guide for students (PDF)

(more info)
Humanities E-Book Project The Humanities E-Book Project (formerly the History E-Book project), was created by the American Council of Learned Societies. Now with over 1500 titles of interest to historians, it has expanded to most humanities disciplines.
(more info)
Oxford Scholarship Online Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is an online e-book library from Oxford University Press. OSO covers subjects across the humanities, economics and political sciences.
(more info)
Political Science E-Books from Oxford Press
New and classic political science books from Oxford University Press.

(more info)
ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly ebrary and EBL) ProQuest Ebook Central is an e-book platform which allows you to search, browse, and preview e-books and other authoritative materials offered from leading publishers.
(more info)
PsycBOOKS Full-text of over 1566 scholarly books and over 24,000 chapters published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Includes the Oxford Press Encyclopedia of Psychology, and 50 classic books in psychology dating from the early 19th century.
(more info)
Safari Tech Books Online (O'Reilly) Safari Tech Books Online is a ready-reference resource covering certification, enterprise computing, Java, Linux/Unix, Web development, Windows, XML, and more technologies.
(more info)
SIAM (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics) SIAM books are a source of knowledge for the world’s applied mathematics and computational science communities. Almost 400 books are available for institutions to offer to their users electronically. Note: Scitation has turned into SIAM.
(more info)
Women & Politics Around the World
These volumes fill a gap in existing literature on women and politics by presenting a unique cross-national perspective, as well as by providing analysis of issues that cross borders and other traditional boundaries used in political anaylsis.

(more info)

chat loading...

Make a Gift